We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible recent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible recent visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back from a week long visit to Costa d'Este with my wife and our stay was nothing short of excellent. The room was extremely nice with a wonderful view, big comfy bed and spacious bathroom/shower. The food at the hotel was some of the best we had in Vero, both down in the restaurant as well as for room (get the chocolate cake). The beach was of course beautiful and it was nice being able to walk to several little shops and local restaurants when we wanted to get out to explore. By far, however, the best part of the experience was the staff. From the pool to the beach to the maids to our bartender and servers, everyone was beyond nice. They greeted us with a smile and were helpful in any way possible. We definitely hope to get back here soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 356T_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
356T_C

We, here at Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa, are so excited that your enjoyed your first stay here. We hope this is the start of a long-term vacation relationship. The Wave Kitchen and Bar is such a wonderful place to experience some local Vero Beach cuisine with a Cuban flare, making your in-room dining and restaurant choices good ones. So glad that our staff exemplified what it is that we are known for, and that is quality service with a hospitable heart. We hope to see you here again soon for your next week-long getaway!

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    306
    103
    42
    28
See reviews for
306
922
62
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night - a quick trip. Hotel location is excellent - right on the beach, walking distance to local shops and restaurants. When the tide is out you can walk or run the beach for miles. Décor is modern which is not my preference, but it was "soft" modern - no hard edges. Room was nicely sized with a king bed. We purchased a package that included breakfast, ordered from the restaurant menu - it was perfect. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Mary Ann C

Thank you for taking a chance on Vero Beach and Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa. We are so glad that you did. Our proxemity to the local shops and restaurants adds to the value and allure of Costa d'Este. We hope that you find that to be a good reason to come back and see us again. That and the king size beds, of course! Looking forward to your next visit. Breakfast will be waiting!

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I hosted a large party related to business at Costa d'Este two weeks ago and I cannot say enough good things. The staff was amazing, they took care of every detail and the food was fantastic. Also several guests and myself stayed over night .The room and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel for weekend getaway or a large function. Amanda was great helping plan all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinefurniture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Sunshinefurniture

Thank you so much for thinking of us at Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa when planning your event. We are always so appreciative when the local community comes to us for any reason. It is the spirit of Vero Beach that helps make this property what it is. We are glad that you and all your guests enjoyed the event and the service provided. We genuinely hope so see you all back here for a Florida staycation anytime,

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we had a marvelous time at Costa d'Este! loved the service - we felt pampered by all the wonderful friendly staff- the hotel is clean and beautiful! the FOOD was excellent at the WAVE ~~ so fresh and very tasty! We cannot wait to get back to this exceptional place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Gina P

Thank you for spending the time to write such a endearing review of your time at Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience, one that we are proud of. So glad that you took advantage of our on-site restaurant, the Wave Kitchen and Bar. The staff of both the hotel and restaurant appreciate your support and look forward to hosting more wonderful experiences in the future.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the costa d'este for four nights as part of our honeymoon. Before we booked we searched for hours and hours for a hotel that ticked all our boxes - contemporary and modern and next to a nice beach and close to decent amenities fitting of a few nights for our honeymoon and when booking we thought we had finally found it in the costa d'este. Unfortunately the reality was as my wife put it 'underwhelming'.

First the good points of the hotel:

Location: easy to get to from Orlando for two uk tourists. The hotel is right on the beach.
The Beach: this is the best beach I have ever been to. Very clean, white sand, light blue ocean and wildlife like I have never seen ever before. Dolphins, fish and one morning when watching the sunrise we saw hatching baby sea turtles.
Hotel: The decor is modern and consistent throughout the hotel. The Pool area is gorgeous, with a lovely pool and hot tub in both day and night. Hotel is right on the beautiful beach.
The rooms are spacious with lots of storage and the room TVs are of a very good standard. Room came with an iPod Dock, safe and. A fridge, with a nice patio area(on our second room, nice balcony in our first room)
Staff: Staff were polite throughout our stay.
Beds: are very comfortable and we had very good sleeps in them.
Parking: Parking is good and close to the hotel.
Internet: free wifi through the hotel is good. Two computers with a computer for guests to use. Great.
•grapes and cool towels by the pool are often distributed.

And unfortunately now the bad points...which are far more than the good!

• Email confirmation was never received when booking the hotel. We had to email the hotel to check we were booked in!
• Despite making the hotel aware we were on honeymoon, we were not congratulated or made to feel special in anyway on arrival or throughout our stay.
• The first room we were given was what I would call a twin room, two separate beds for two people, not for a couple. We booked a double. In any other hotel we've booked before a double means one double bed or larger. We got to the room and had to ask concierge to move us as we were on honeymoon! Unfortunately Doolan could not move us for that night as the hotel was "full". We had to spend our first honeymoon night in separate beds. The view from the first room was of the car park and a dumpster. Romantic for honeymoon, not. The general room and bathroom was nice however.
The second room was a ground floor Room with a large kingsize bed and was nice, with a nice patio area onto the sea, however the bathroom had a horrible shower curtain. Not very boutique or modern.
• we ate at the restaurant one night and on arrival the host looked us up and down as if we weren't good enough to be there. She asked if we were staying at the hotel we said yes. Upon sitting at our table she then asked us our surname, as if to check if we were actually staying at the hotel. Both my wife and I felt as if we were being looked down upon. The host never asked anyone else their surname as we paid attention to this. I work in financial services and my wife a teacher, to give you an idea of the type of people we are. The meal was overpriced and not warm at all, I had the shredded beef and it was very disappointing. The waiter David was very polite and attentive, however, brought my wife a margarita when she ordered a Mojito. The Mojito then sat on the bar within our sight for 5-10 minutes as David had obviously forgot about it. We asked another waitress to bring it two us. The cocktail was very underwhelming and over priced for $14. Poor overpriced meal and very overpriced(common hotel theme).
•You are charged $13 to use an umbrella on a beach, as paying hotel guest this is completely ridiculous. Especially when the umbrellas by the pool are free to use. Some guests next to us brought their own umbrella and asked for the hotel one to be removed.
• The beach concierge would carry your towels ten feet and hang around expecting a tip for doing so. It felt like begging, although the guys were very polite and upbeat. I'm not tipping for towel carrying 10 feet!
•we ordered a blueberry mojito made by Shell, it was nice however it was extortionately overpriced. It was a shock to have to pay $15 for one cocktail in a plastic cup. There was no prices about for the drinks at the pool but the $15 came as a huge shock when a normal mojito and a beer came to $14 total the night before. Where is the logic in that pricing?! We never bought another drink at the hotel again. Be careful when ordering cocktails at the pool as you might get a nasty surprise! Far too overpriced!
• The hotel and pool area is busy at weekends.
• music by the pool wasn't relaxing in anyway.
•there was a fist sized crab in our room on the first night. Probably not the hotels fault but I hate crabs! We had to try get rid of it!
• we left our pool loungers for 45 minutes to get lunch on day. when we returned pool concierge had given the loungers away to other guests and removed our towels. When we came back to the pool the people she gave our loungers to were there initially but then did not return to their loungers for 3 hours despite leaving their bags and towels there. Pool concierge didn't remove their towels, so why ours?!
• Housekeeping was not very prompt, the first day I had to call the front desk to see if our room had been missed as it was 1:30pm. On our last day we left our room at 8am and returned at 3pm and left again at 3:30pm and the room had still not been cleaned in that time! The bath robes for all days apart from our last day were threadbare and ready for the bin. Housekeeping was not consistent with what amenities were left, one day you would have them, the next you wouldn't.
• the toilet paper was the worst we have experienced! Think sandpaper!
• room service was often left in the halls for long periods around the hotel.
• The hotel is dog friendly, not sure I want to be sleeping in a room if I had any pet allergies.
• There was a pair of mens underwear and a napkin by the tree outside our room(130) for the duration of our stay.
• the hotel should invest in mirrored glass for the ground floor rooms as when walking from the pool to our room patio in the room next to the pool facing the ocean on our last night was another guest completely naked on his bed "checking for lumps...". I'm glad we don't have kids with us, but others might and may have seen him performing this sexual act. We did see the funny side to it if not slightly grossed out!

Overall despite the lovely surroundings of the hotel and the decor the service and attention to detail of this hotel are severely lacking, especially for a boutique modern hotel. We didn't have a bad time here as our stay was saved by the pool setting and the gorgeous beach and wildlife, but we were just very very disappointed in what the reality was in comparison to what we had hoped for our honeymoon. I was glad we didn't stay here for any longer than the 4 nights we booked. we have stayed in a lot better hotels. We are undecided if we would stay here again due to our experience for our honeymoon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank CobraKai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
TernandoForres9

Thank you for all the kinds words you had to say regarding your stay at Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa. You are lucky to have been here during turtle hatching season. It is truly a sight to behold; watching those tiny sea turtles scuttle into the sea under an East Coast sunrise is certainly a memory to treasure.

I also appreciate the time that you took to bring to light some issues that you had during your experience here. I will take this opportunity to address them in equal length:
-when you book through a third-party site, such as Bonotel as you did, we do not receive the information that would allow us to email you a confirmation, therefore no confirmation email was sent prior to your asking for one.
-the term "modern double" at our hotel indicates that a room comes furnished with two double beds and does not indicate the number of people staying in the room. When booking with us in the future, our website, unlike third-party sites, has the full and complete details of all room amenities including how many beds and the types of beds available in each of our guest rooms. While I am apologetic of the fact that we aren't able to upgrade your room during your first night here on your honeymoon, I am glad you were able to experience the rest of your stay in one of our finest rooms.
-your experience at the Wave Kitchen and Bar is in no way a great example of the service we provide and the food we pride ourselves in serving. Although our drink prices are listed throughout the hotel, I'm sorry that you felt there were surprise charges on your bill. I sincerely hope that you return to the hotel and the restaurant for an experience more reminiscent of the quality and service we have become known for.
-the hotels and chairs are provided by a separate business. We do not own the Boucher Brothers or the equipment that they provide.
-this is the first we are hearing of a crab being in any guest rooms. Seeing how we are a beach resort, we are glad this is the first report. Should this happen again, feel free to let us know and we would be happy to assist in safely returning him back from whence it came.
-it is our policy to remove belongings from around the pool if guests are gone for more than 30 minutes at a time. The pool staff has been trained to keep track of the guests around the pool, and the family that came in after you had been in the pool and at the bar ordering drinks on the pool deck.
-as for the housekeeping, we have no recorded instances of delay or dissatisfaction coming from your room during your stay. We take detailed records of these instances to ensure they are thoroughly handled. We would be more than happy to send a member of our staff to your room immediately should your housekeeping standards not be met.

I hope that this clears up most of the issues you addressed in your review. Should you have any further issues or would like a more detailed response, please feel free to reach me privately. Hope to see you here again soon.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager

eriley@costadeste.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days/2 night with our puppy. Highly recommend to everybody. Love everything about this hotel specially food (the best! Fresh and tasty! )and services. The hotel is clean and a few steps away from ocean... Enjoyed every minute we spent here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mimie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mimie C

Thank you for uploading so many amazing guest photos to our TripAdvisor page. The views of the beach and the shots of the Wave Kitchen and Bar look so inviting. Glad that you and your furry friend were able to enjoy yourselves here. Hope you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent stay! Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and delicious food! The rooms are modern and warm with wonderful ocean views. This hotel also has the best mojito I've ever had. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Maddie1125

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your local Florida business. Always nice to have our neighbors pop in for a visit. Hope you visit us again soon for another round of mojitos and relaxation!

Sincerely,
Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Este Beach Resort & Spa Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing