We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becareful what you order”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #143 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Becareful what you order”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went to lunch the other day with four of my friends. We ordered a drink before lunch. Our food was good no complaints. But when we got our bills $10.00 for a patron margarita!!! Are you kidding me and it wasn't a very large one so everyone watch what you order. Service average

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGRANDMA32976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    30
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not return”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went there for lunch and was asked to be seated in the bar area.Well it took the bartender 10 minutes to acknowledge us and come over and take our drink order,Looked around and saw 4 other tables that had been sat and were not acknowledged either...,,took another 20 minutes to get our order taken......It was ridiculous ..It wasn't even busy...The table behind us complained to a server how bad the service was as well...Too bad as the food was great.but don't want to have that experience again....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Dining Option”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After spending so much money down on the beach side/Orchid Island area of Vero Beach, this definitely allows for a less expensive dining option.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Down Under" a bit of a downer”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We don't usually do "chain" restaurants so I want to be fair in my review. We joined a group of friends for dinner who enjoy the Outback. Service could be improved and more attention given to the quality of the food that comes out of the kitchen. This is a place where good company makes the food more palatable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Outback has stepped up their game!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Having eaten at my fair share of Outback locations I was hesitant to try the location in Vero Beach. However, the service was great, the restaurant was very clean and the food was delicious. Steaks were cooked perfectly, side dishes were piping hot and fresh and the salads were cold and crispy. The wedge salad was an unexpected flavor treat and my daughter loved the new mini-milkshakes they are offering for dessert. Even the chicken my wife ordered was juicy and had excellent flavor. Well done Outback! We will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing