We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the most at home I have felt in three weeks on the road! The staff is so wonderful, remembering us throughout our stay and being so personal. The wine happy hour was great with a game! It gave a very social parlor atmosphere where we got to know other guests. Our room's balcony was great and the bathroom had the option to open up so you could bathe looking at the ocean!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay, thanks for recognising the team much appreciated as is your feedback, we keep growing with this, thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

There are not enough stars to rate this resort. Clean beyond comparison, hospitality is taken to another level..everyone from valet to concierge to beach setup is WONDERFUL...If I could name everyone who helped or should i say escorted my wife and I during our stay I would run out of room..so how about a grand THANK YOU to all who clean or answer phones, prepare meals or participate in any way to the functionality of the resort..The meals were exquisite. .so don't go off site...The beach was so calm..I realize they don't control the tide but it just seemed fitting everything surrounding the place is serene..my wife and I will be sure to make this a COMMITMENT to return and I admonish anyone with anniversary, wedding, or vacation plans to strongly consider the vero beach hotel and spa. You will not miss.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Titus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and insight, i have shard with the team and with the managers. We do appreciate learning how we have perfomed and our goal is always achieved when we read such stories as your, thank you so much for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Only arrived today for one night before heading home to UK. A complimentary upgrade to a suite!!!! Wow it's amazing. The pool fantastic, a private beach attached to hotel superb and fantastic service. Had lunch from pool bar well priced and very good. I would defo stay here again if on holiday.

Room Tip: Get yourself a suite beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks so much for trying us out , we were so pleased to hear you feedback and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would highly recommend this lovely hotel when visiting the little beach town of Vero. The hotel has a perfect beach atmosphere, wonderful and cozy rooms, a great restaurant, and a beautiful beach to accompany it. I have stayed here multiple times and I will continue to return to this hotel because my stays there have been so enjoyable. My only recommendation would be to bring your own beach chairs because I remember paying a ridiculous amount just to use the hotel's beach chaise lounges. Other then that, please visit this hotel for a guaranteed lovely stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a beautiful view of the beach through the palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Great to read you love our small slice of paradise, we all love Vero and so pleased you loved our hotel and will return again as you have done previoulsy, look forward to meeting you, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Vero Beach Hotel on the ocean in Vero Beach Florida. The location was beautiful, as well as the hotel- the room had a partial ocean view, a balcony and a bonus of a two person tub. While there were a few glitches (jacuzzi by pool didn't work, issues with the movie channel-thanks for all your work Jim) the staff more than made up for it.

Our favorite was Kate Shanaphy who ruled over the gorgeous ocean view bar at the Cobalt with a smile and friendly manner made us feel so welcome and informed us of all the fun places to go and things to check out in Vero- we were so comfortable we had breakfast on both mornings, cocktails and happy hour at the bar on her shifts!

We are planning on returning to the Vero Beach Hotel next winter to see Kate at the Cobalt Bar and see her other gig- singing with her dad and brother at a local club....I don't know how many people can make you change your travel plans, but Kate did. She is a great asset to the hotel, the community and makes a mean cocktail!!!

Room Tip: ask for ocean view, not courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for letting us know how your stay was and its awesome to read that our team and Kate in particular made it a special time for you. As a team we read all reviews and thaks for your candid words, thanks for staying !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Saw this property on a Travelzoo special and we were extremely pleased with the result. Always concerned that photos are "shopped" but this property was exactly as advertised. Only steps from The Atlantic Ocean with a busy pool area if the beach is not your scene. The Cobalt restaurant provides excellent food, we had Breakfast and Dinner there on their outdoor area ovelooking the ocean. Lunch at Heaton's was excellent.
It is a gentle stroll to many fine choices for food and drink. Our favorite was "The Ocean Grill" a long established watering hole with commanding beach views, excellent wait staff, and succulent seafood.
A very relaxing week all round.

Room Tip: It is a totally non smoking hotel and we always ask for top floor. No heavy footed people "klun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Awesome you choose to stay with us , we are indeed please you had an enjoyable stay, thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel through their website and got a great deal on a suite over looking the ocean. We pulled up to the hotel and were greeted by the smiling faces of the valet workers. The check in process was simple and easy and they gave us a list of restaurants to try while we were there. The room was simply amazing. The bathroom was stunning with a tub and an extra large shower. The feather pillows were a great touch also. The kitchen was also top notch. Full kitchen with a kitchen aid glass top stove, dishwasher and microwave. There were two balconies which gave great views of the ocean. The hotel is close to many activities and I recommend seeing Scott at Shark Bait rentals to go on a snorkeling tour. They also supply water and sun block at the pool which is great for anyone. If you want a hotel in Vero Beach, this is the one. The White Orchid spa was top notch also

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, the team is committed to all our guests, thanks for telling us how your stay was!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
256 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £177 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa Florida
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing