We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family holiday we've had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best family holiday we've had!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Vero Beach Hotel is absolutely wonderful. Located right on the beach and within 90 minutes drive of Orlando and two hours from Miami it is a great base to explore the east coast of Florida. Seeing nesting turtles on the beach was a bonus. Great restaurants nearby in Vero Beach and beyond too. The hotel is clean, the service perfect and the people friendly and helpful. Definitely worth paying for the valet parking at the hotel as parking on the street is restricted to two hours at a time. Also, the Ocean Grill is well worth a visit and less than five minutes walk form the hotel. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
So pleased you had a great Family get away and chose us here in Vero, the team was thrilled to know you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    231
    75
    46
    39
See reviews for
459
595
49
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south FL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My best friend and her sister and my best sister and I stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were incredible.

We had the 1 king, 2 queen suite and it was beyond amazing.

Late night snack and drinks at the pool bar...very strong drinks!

Room service breakfast... quite good but the toast wasn't very fresh (mold)

Spa treatments for the 4 of us... Relaxing and incredible

Dinner also at the hotel (Cobalt) ... great fresh seafood, enjoyed even by our fish-shy landlubbers.

I became a Kimpton rewards cardholder which entitled us to a spa discount. Our room had a patio which was just beyond the pool area. We could see the ocean just outside the patio.

It was chilly oceanside but we wrapped up in the pool towels and enjoyed the view and had lunch under a gazebo.

Last morning we were there, we hit the treadmills. We had indulged and enjoyed every minute.

I hope too many people don't find out about this hotel and make it inaccessible. I plan on returning again and again, with my husband, with my family, and for another sisters' stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us and Vero beach for your getaway, so happy to hear you had a great time and hopefully will plan another in the coming year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here several times and can only say that it's the most consistent and by far the best hotel in the east coast of Florida. Checked in during wine hours..so amazing to check in to a hotel with a glass of wine on hand. Great ocean views and the beach was actually busy!
For the first time I used their spa and I must say WOW! they have everything from small cosmetic procedures(botox,medi-body) to your normal spa treatments. I had the cool sculpting at an amazing price. The staff at Heaton's was amazing, they made sure i was taken care of at all time.
I recommend this hotel to anyone that visits the Florida, so close to Orlando and Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IHrtTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for staying with we know you have a choice and this feedback is very important, I will for sure share with the team and the fact you have stayed with us before means so much! Awesome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. Every single person on the staff is so professional and friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel so special. The room was stunning and so luxurious. The White Orchid Spa is beautiful and the services they offer were wonderful. The food at Colbalt is fantastic- whether it was room service or dinner. There is no reason to leave the hotel. It was fun hanging out by the pool and beach- the staff always made sure we had anything and everything we needed. When looking for a quick getaway- I will always choose this hotel. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much, we were so pleased to know you had a great stay with us, and that you will be back! We know you have a choice, and were so happy you had an enjoyable time and let us know about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you've never been to Vero Beach you must know for starters it's a quiet town with charming boutique shops and wonderful eateries nestled close to the Atlantic Ocean. You won't find the dazzle or the crowds of South Beach and that's exactly what lures so many, including our family, to Vero Beach.

Vero Beach Hotel and Spa is a step above all the rest in this quiet town. The palms that wrap the property and the Caribbean oak that accompanies the rooms makes you feel like your in the islands. The beach adds another layer of quality to this property that gives it a unique feels unlike any other place in Vero Beach. The only other place to compare it to is Costa D'Este down the street and since this is about the Vero Beach Hotel and Spa I'll let you search Trip Advisor for that. We have stayed there and this is better on several levels but to be honest both hotels offer a much different curb appeal so it's all about what you want.

The rooms here are very spacious and the suites are very nice. Ocean views are a priority. Sitting on the balcony and gazing into the Atlantic is admired by all who come so try and reserve a glimpse of the ocean. Some rooms face the parking lot (aka the garden view as it has been called.) Pay a little extra and get a little more for your stay. It is well worth it.

The best part of the hotel is that you don't feel like you're walking a mile to go to your room. It's a smaller hotel with top notch amenities so everything is very compact into the property and gives it that quaint feel yet it's not to small to where you're on top of each other.

The spa is small but the service is top notch. The massages are very good and the staff in the spa is extremely nice. It's not the biggest spa you'll ever go into but again you're not at a huge resort. This is what makes this place charming. It's clean and very nice. Check TravelZoo. They have discounts for the spa. We booked two treatments through them.

The staff is courteous. Juan, the concierge is extremely helpful. Anything you need the staff promptly attends to your needs. Be sure to request nightly turndown service. We didn't realize we had to request that. From the valet to waiters, everyone is about you and making your experience the best.

There are a number beach rentals on the property including standup paddleboarding ($25/hour), kayaks etc. Beach chairs are 5$/chair. Also 5$ per umbrella. You get them all day. The water is gorgeous and the reef system is filled with marine life literally feet from shore so be sure to bring a snorkel and mask or you can rent one.

The food is outstanding. Cobalt in the hotel is tops. Best food in Vero Beach next to The Tides which is off property. Go to both. You won't be disappointed. At Cobalt request a window seat and try the ribeye. Heatons is ok. This is the restaurant near the pool. It didn't blow me away but it was good and after all it's more to grab a quick bite. Drinks there are awesome. Had one of the best Bloody Mary's and a great place to hang out after the pool and beach. Cool bar!

The pool is fun. It gets crowded because it's a smaller area but it's not something that in any way detracts from the property. They have great locker rooms near the pool to change and shower. Those are clean and perfect for us after we checked out and stored our luggage. We got to stay the rest of the day and enjoyed the beach and pool.

Summer rates drop so be sure to check it out especially out of season. In season expect to pay a little more. I have to call out this hotel for one thing. They charge sales tax on parking. It's a $1.05. Why you ask is that an issue? Monetarily speaking it is not when you consider it amounted to $3.15 for the stay on my bill. My issue is why charge it. It's one more way for hotels to make a buck on us. I'd rather give $3.15 to sea turtle conservation efforts that are being forged by Kimpton Hotels. It is the principal of the matter. You charge $15 per day to park a car...why are you charging me sales tax on parking. You already charge me a resort fee, taxes on the resort fees, taxes on my overall bill, taxes on my meal I ate at Cobalt...I get it but it seems ridiculous to charge customers sales tax to park a car. I have an issue with this and for some reason I feel it's a way to purge customers. Now having said that I get that it's $3.15 but multiply that by all the people who pay per day, per month, per year. Get my point. I'd rather give $3.15 to other personnel on site than pay sales tax for parking. It's an unnecessary fee and until customers like me start complaining about it...we'll all continue to pay it.

Don't let that stop you from going here...just tell them you don't want to pay and get in here if you're headed to Vero Beach. You won't be disappointed and you will get a great getaway, a family friendly hotel and a great atmosphere that will leave you longing to return as we are, for a third time. Kimpton has wonderful hotels and this is a great one. Cheers!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with an ocean view or at least partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KCH360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us, your review is most detailed and a great voice for the Vero experience, so many great and candid thoughts, thank you indeed for choosing to stay with us and for your voice! . Please do reach out directly so we can thank you and maybe answer any other questions you may have, thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We bought a certificate thru TravelZoo for this beautiful resort and we are very happy that we did! It was amazing! We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet so we went out to the tiki bar area and had a couple drinks while we waited. The bar area was packed. It seemed like a lot of locals hang out there on Sundays also.
We waited until 4pm (check in time) for our room to be ready. We requested the 3rd floor which is the only NON pet friendly floor which may be why we had to wait so long. The front desk did offer to give us a room on another floor that was ready, but we choose not to take it because it was a pet friendly room. Due to allergies, that would have not been a good idea for us!!!
Prior to our arrival date we were contacted via email asking us if we would like to elect an upgrade from the basic premier room to something else for a fee. We did elect an upgrade to an ocean front studio suite. We weren't given the oceanfront studio but we were given a suite overlooking the pool. The room was beautiful! It is a 2 level room. Bed and bathroom on the upper level and then down 3 steps into the sunken living room area which also had the furnished balcony.
We ate at the onsite open air café for lunch and dinner during our stay and were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. Pricey, but good! We did not try the more upscale restaurant.
The beach is private so it was only hotel guests that were there. Lounge chairs and beach umbrellas are available for a fee. Towels were plentiful. I must say though in this day and age, why do people insist on playing THEIR music thru portable speakers? No one wants to hear other peoples style of music...that's why they make earbuds!!!! Actually it was only 1 couple who did that:)
Anyway, the pool area was nice and there was a hot tub but unfortunately we couldn't get the jets to work on it.
You must valet your vehicle here and I believe it is 15.00 a day, even for hotel guests.
All the employees were friendly and the entire hotel looked spotless! I didn't even see a fingerprint on any of the mirrors or chrome in the elevators LOL
It was a great find and we hope to return one day:)

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, chose the 3rd floor. The other floors are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomWifeGrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us, so pleased you had a great stay and for letting us know, we greatly appreciate this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing hotel super location right next to fantastic beach. Extremely attentive staff and just a lovely place to stay. Excellent swimming pool and outside bar. Only small criticism is valet parking is 15 $ a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us , we hope you will make the trip again to Vero soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa Florida
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing