We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Turtle Inn(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Resort(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
1,107
256
86
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
256
86
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobalt restaurantwine hourvalet parkingtwo bedroom suitevalet stafffire pitpool areabeautiful hotelmini barocean viewpool staffget awayresort feebeautiful roomocean grillfull kitchenpalm trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has everything. Friendly staff, great restaurants, fabulous ocean views and they are even pet friendly. We took our 2 dogs with us. The room was large, extra large bathroom, and excellent service. You have the option of valet parking or you can park on the street which is just a few steps away. They have everything you need for a relaxing day on the beach (umbrellas, etc) and a great ocean view pool. Free happy hour for guests nightly from 5-6pm. Colbalt restaurant has wonderfully prepared entrees and cobalt lounge is also a great place for small plates or tapas. Hotel is located within walking distance of fine shops and restaurants. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Awesome , so pleased you had a great stay, its our ultimate goal to make this happen for everyone, we are truly pleased to hear you had a great stay, thanks for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With Kimpton, you know what you are going to get: top notch friendly and professional service, very well kept rooms and amenities and excellent restaurants. The Vero Beach Hotel is no exception. Right on Ocean Drive, one block from the main intersection, it is easy to walk around the main beach area. It is an easy choice really, this is by far the best place to stay in Vero Beach if you can accommodate the rates. I have stayed in the other high end properties in Vero over the years and this is the one that stands out on all levels. Note, if you are thinking of Disney, it is VERY far removed from Vero Beach (not withstanding the address) - about a 20+ minute drive away.
Make sure you hit nearby Cravings for breakfast, a great way to start the day. Boardwalk Ice cream up the road is excellent too.

Room Tip: Views can be all over the place. Half look into the entry driveway/courtyard and the rest look outwards, with a limited or full pool or oceanfront view. A small few are completely interior, and 'look' out to an interior hallway. Specify (and pay) accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and we were pleased you liked Vero as we do all love it! We understand you have a choice and we are truly greatful you choose to stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel with an incredible location. Everything was excellent. The only caution is the brunch buffet. Everything was lukewarm or cold. Best advice order off the menu. Beach was crystal clear, we rented kayaks and went snorkeling and saw sea turtles. Pool and the accommodations were excellent.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best but most rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eb29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, great to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our Little Hotel. The feedback was good to read and have passed on your comments to the chef. Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel has it all, location, great service, good food and terrific accommodations. The room as spacious with a great view, pool & beach are great for families or couples. All employees went out of their way to see to our every need, with a smile too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, it was truly great to have you here, we appreciate you telling us how your stay was. The team was excited to hear you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and everyone there greets you no matter what time of day. They are all very hardworking employees and they do their job very well. When you check in, you have to sign a "no-smoking" waiver which makes sure no smoking is done on the premisis or even on the beach in front of the hotel. This is good for those who do not like smoking environments because youw ill not find that at this hotel. There were a few snobby guests who were staying there and tried to rush on to the elevator as we were trying to get off with our hands full. Other than that, (not the hotel's fault for their lack of respect) the place was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWCKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So pleased you choose to stay with us and had a great time, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews