We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice sunset place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Cabin Room

Green Cabin Room
Ranked #74 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, OH
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice sunset place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

nice place to watch the sunset on the ocean service was a little slow but the food and drinks are very good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mzdi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sinking Fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Once our favorite hideaway in Vero Beach, the GCR has fallen on Disney times. The atmosphere is still fantastic but the menu has sunk to new lows. About a year ago they brought a new chef and he has destroyed the place. BBQ wings were replaced with breaded goo with a sickly sauce on the side, then fish and chips disappeared and now the flatbread puzzas have been replaced with small pizzaz, likely frozen. Give this place a pass until the get a new chef.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank H0vkeynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ocean Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have great burgers, pizza, wings, and drinks. Highly recommend it! Eat outside with a great ocean view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails and views! Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Located on the second floor at the Disney Resort The Green Cabin Room is the perfect location for predinner drinks or bar food. We had cocktails before eating at Shutters.
The Green Cabin Room over looks the Ocean and on Saturday there was live music too. It was peaceful, relaxing and a great place to chat with family and friends.
Paolo from the bar staff was lovely, he makes the perfect cocktail too! He was very busy but was still welcoming and sincere!
The bar is very clean, I particularly liked how well he cleaned the glasses. After the boiling hot dishwasher each glass was then wiped and polished. He was proud of his working area and everything was clean/tidy! I think presentation makes a big impression and hygiene is very important.
We liked very much that when we paid our check we included extra cash for a tip. Paolo returned the cash instead of assuming it was a tip. We really liked this, we thought it showed manners. Overall a wonderful evening and we look forward to returning!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“CASUAL COMFORT WITH A VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Disney Vero Beach several times and one of the highlights is going up to the second floor Green Cabin for a burger.

This time, it was warmer outside than in, so we got a high table in the corner, overlooking the ocean. Glad we did; we watched a large full moon rise as dusk turned to dark.

The service was good, considering they seem to be run off their feet and the food is delivered from the kitchen on the ground floor. We overlooked any omissions or delays because of the cheerful attention.

We finished by sharing a key lime pie; went well with the bright moon.

Helpful?
Thank NORTHAMERICAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Cabin Room also viewed

 

Been to Green Cabin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing