We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stay at CI&S a lot when we travel and this was a nice as they all seem to be. The room was clean and cool when we walked in. That was nice since we had been at a spring training game about an hour away and were still warm!. The wifi was very good. The breakfast was also very good. The hotel was quiet even though there was a college baseball team or two staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words! We have one of the best service teams in the business! Hope to see you again soon in Vero Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    95
    37
    25
    16
See reviews for
141
100
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The rooms were wonderful. Breakfast was nice, though a bit crowded so you need to be flexible. We did use the laundry room (one washer and one dryer). Desk clerks were helpful about suggesting local places to have dinner. Hotel is a bit away from the beach, but if you don't mind a bit of a drive, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelawareHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your fine words! Our staff works hard and glad to see it shows thru to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here are few years ago and were pleased with the facility. Unfortunately our most recent visit has guaranteed we will never return. The staff was always courteous and friendly but the hotel was showing its age. As stated in previous reviews the layout of the bathroom is poor. The toilet paper dispenser is not at a convenient angle and the shower always flooded the bathroom. This flooding would probably explain the huge stain i\on the carpet outside the bathroom door.

We booked the one bedroom suite. My husband and I would use the main bedroom and our two sons would stay in the sitting area. The sitting room has a pullout sofa that can accommodate two. On our last visit the sofa bed was very comfortable and we had no complaints. The kids also love the idea of 'having their own room'. This time however, the mattress was so thin that you could see the springs poking through. The hotel was unable to provide another room and after the first night my children would start on the bed but move to the floor.

Another issue in our room was the closet mirror. It had a huge crack running across it. Then there was the lack of grout and caulk in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean when we arrived but there was no bathroom fan to remove moisture. I can only imagine how much mold is growing in those cracks.

Aside from the cosmetic issues listed above there was also a problem with the house keeping. Our bed always looked like the maid got distracted halfway through making it. The towels were always removed and usually only one or two were left. There were four people staying in the room and only 2 towels....really? If the towel issue wasn't bad enough they also never left soap.
Every night my husband would go down and ask for towels and soap. He complained about the problems I've listed and the desk clerk listened but really wasn't able to offer any reason for the poor service. He got the impression it was 'just the way things were'.

When we got home the Country Inn and Suites sent us a survey. We filled it out and got the usual canned form letter from the management. We won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stopped here on our way to Miami. This hotel is conveniently located at the entrance to an outlet mall and a Cracker Barrel is almost in the parking lot! The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just completed a 3 day weekend stay at this property and were for the most part pleased. Room was spacious , clean and mostly quiet except for two young kids running up and down the hallway playing tackle on Saturday am.. My main concern however was with room lighting. If you sat on the padded chair with the ottoman you could not get enough light to read as the closest light was a lamp on the bedside table. Also it was impossible to read in bed as the lighting on the night table was insufficient.

And whoever designed bathroom should be made to stay in room for a few days. The tp dispensor was so far behind the toilet you needed to be a contortionist to reach it. The shower curtain in the tub was so short the bathroom floor got wet everytime we showered.

The hotel is pet friendly and the weekend we stayed there were dogs everywhere. One person even attempted to bring his into the breakfast area. I question whether housekeeping cleans all the bedding (blanket, bed covers etc.) after a dog has been in the room

On the plus side the comp breakfast was excellent and the warm cookies in the lobby were very tasty.

I also made use of the guest computor in the lobby even though it was super slow.

Room Tip: ask if pets have previously used your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for talking the time to share your experience about our property. I feel we have the best staff of any of the properties here in Vero Beach! from Housekeeping, Front Desk to Breakfast Attendants. Hope to see you again soon when your in Vero Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved our stay at this Country Inn and Suites--I hadn't realized that this chain was pet friendly and would like to know if it across the board or just site specific? Anyways, great location off the freeway, plenty of grass and sidewalks to walk the dog. LOVE the doggie treat bag and with the Pet Special with the waived fee, our room was actually cheaper with our dog! The room was clean, breakfast hearty, and staff very friendly towards pets. This could be my new favorite chain if all of them are pet friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunkieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at Country Inn & Suites for 3 nights during a baseball tournament at Vero Beach Sports Village. The room was a comfortable temperature, clean to our satisfaction upon check-in and beds were very comfortable. This is a pet-friendly hotel and we did not "smell" anything in our room! Breakfast is adequate enough to fill you up til lunch. The boys enjoyed making their own waffles each day and we were able to choose sausage patties and scrambled "eggs" one day, biscuits and sausage gravy another and French toast sticks and bacon on the third. The price of breakfast for the 4 of us is usually about $20, so we felt this made the price of our stay even better . McDonald's and Steak 'n Shake are within walking distance, too. And the exit off I-95 has a Cracker Barrel and the Vero Beach Outlets!! I must mention that we absolutely LOVED dinner at The Italian Grill and wished we had the time to go twice. We will stay here again next time we play baseball in Vero!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopetowinlottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank You for sharing your comments. Being located only 8 miles from Historic Dodgertown (formally Vero Beach Sports Village) makes our property the best stay for teams playing in tournaments in the area. Our area has many offerings for a variety of guests young to old! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Address: 9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach hotel welcomes you to our beautiful sunny Florida surroundings. You may want to shop until you drop at The Outlets at Vero Beach that are within walking distance from the hotel, or at Indian River Mall just a quick drive along Highway 60. Vero Beach is also the perfect destination for exploring Florida's Treasure Coast Atlantic Ocean beaches including Sebastian Inlet State Park and Turtle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Vero Beach / i-95
Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Country Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing