We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel, Staff friendly and very comfortable. Enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We arrived in Vero Beach late and were horrified by some of the Hotels infested by spiders. We booked into the "Holiday Inn" for one night and stayed for five! We were very fortunate to have been given a ground floor room (134) oceanside, so we had the ease of being able to walk out into the garden and super views. The night watchman / handyman was such a nice chap and brought us a fold down bed as there were four of us. We cannot fault this Hotel in any way.....It was cleaned every day to an excellent standard, the swimming pool was fantastic, and Vero Beach is a lovely place to relax. The "Lobster Shack" was great for meals whilst watching the dolphins play. Having visited Orlando, Naples,and Key Largo this was probably the most relaxing place to chill out and relax. Most enjoyable even with two teenagers. Very quiet place to be but we all enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We made a road trip from the Tampa area and landed in Vero Beach. Natialie helped us get checked into a room. She was actually able to get us into a suite. The room was SOO nice! Not only was it decorated very comfortably but it was also on the ocean and around the corner from the pool. This was a wonderful 1 night stay-wish we could have stayeed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antigravity28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband, daughter, and myself met family friends from Miami at the Sea Turtle Inn not too far from the Holiday Inn in Vero Beach. We lasted one night at the other place and evacuated the next day to the Holiday Inn. Huge thanks to my husband for driving around looking for a better place to stay. When the front desk clerk at Holiday Inn heard about our stay at Sea Turtle, she upgraded us to a beach-front first floor room that ajoined with our friends' room so the kids could run back and forth between the room and the kids could also run straight out to the beach. The Holiday Inn also has a huge pool area if you get tired of the beach. The room was clean-which was NOT the case at Sea Turtle Inn. We probably won't go back to Vero Beach, because there wasn't a whole lot to do there except the beach, but if we did, we would definetely stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaTravelerRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We recently took a family vacation to Vero Beach to rest for a couple of days before heading over to Disney World. The Holiday Inn has a fantastic beach front location in Vero Beach. The beach is beautiful and never crowded. Our family even snorkled on the artificial reef in front of the hotel and saw tons of fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. The shops and restaraunts within walking distance are absolutely fantastic. The pool is awesome. We got a great deal for an oceanview room for around $100 per night. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. We knew the hotel was old and probably needs some updates given that it is oceanfront with very affordable rooms. There are actually lots of hotels in the area in the price range. My initial disappointment with the Holiday Inn was that Mulligan's Beach Restaraunt and Bar would not let us buy drinks or food without having shoes on. They have a sign that says it very clearly and the waitresses confirmed it. I am not sure what is the point in having such a policy for a restraunt that is open air and on the beach and by the pool. No shirt, no shoes, no service.

Our biggest shock or disappointment in the hotel was the spiders, termites, and roaches that were infested in our 2nd floor room. The spiders and roaches were coming from the carpet which was not attached to the floor or baseboard of the walls. The termites were coming out of the air conditioner. We did not see the bugs the first night as we were tired from traveling, but were appalled to see them the second day of our stay. My daughter was terrified as they were actually coming up onto the bed. Even worse, when we arrived at Disney World and unpacked the biggest roach crawled out of our luggage.

In summary, the Holiday Inn at Vero Beach benefits from a fantastic location and some great ammenities. They need to update the hotel rooms and disinfect rooms. It is a great beach to visit; although, next time we will probably try one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECUFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We visited friends in Vero and wanted to stay in a beach side hotel. My husband travels for his job and has found Holiday Inns to be adequate. Since we were staying for awhile, we decided to go for the convenience. What a mistake. First of all, we booked an ocean view room. Upon check-in we were told that our reservation was for a regular room. If we wanted an ocean view it would cost an addtional $50 per night. Are you kidding me? We had confirmed reservations for an ocean view. The manager Carol was VERY rude and not at all accommodating. Add to that the lack of cleanliness of our room and it became a trip to forget--at least as far as the hotel is concerned. This seemed to be standard practice as we met several other people at the hotel who had the same experience, Aren't there laws against such practices? Totally DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason, find something else and enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbwalkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was a typical Holiday Inn which was on the beach. The room was small but adequate for one person. Had stayed there 30 years ago and enjoyed it then too. It had obviously been updated recently. The pool was nice and enjoyed a late night swim. It was next door to the Ocean Grill which has excellent food and a must place to go when in Vero Beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We needed a hotel in Vero for two nights and the Holiday Inn seemed to fit the bill for location if nothing else. We were a bit warey after reading the latest reviews but we thought two nights we could put up with it providing it was clean! Well what a surprise. Reception staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Our room was ocean view on third floor and was perfect! The most fantastic view and the room was as good as we could have hoped. Very clean and very smart. The only negative was the bathroom sliding door wasn't too eficient but that wasn't a problem. The outside of the hotel and the stairwells are looking a bit worn but it's a beachfront hotel so you have to expect some wear and tear. The attached restaruant Mulligans was excellent for breakfast and dinner. Didnt' use the pool as the beach is on doorstep. Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
52 reviews
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £92 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing