We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal service by staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were going to spend one night at this hotel and ended up spending three nights. We had a problem one evening caused by a battery charger and the hotel went above and beyond in making sure that we were okay. A different room.was offered to us but we chose to stay in the room we were in. This hotel gets a very positive review because of their customer service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night so my husband could run a half marathon. The hotel is in a fantastic location - near beach, shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, the rooms are in need of updating. And, our room had a horrible smell and was musty. Other than the air quality, it was very clean, just not comfortable breathing that air. We asked to switch rooms, but they had only a room with two double beds. We had booked a king. We decided to tough it out. I woke the next morning and didn't feel well. Once we checked out and got fresh air, I started to feel a bit better, but didn't feel entirely well until later in the day. I my also have felt unwell because the air conditioning unit in the room was incredibly noisy and I did not sleep much. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear BornForTravel,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you liked our hotel location. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary steps to improve our guest experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Friendly welcome with coffee and cold drinks by reception as well as being offered a cookie. We had an ocean side view room which was clean and well appointed with a great view to view the sunrise.Hotel has a pool which was welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is not the standard I associate with holiday inns. Room way too small for the price, clean and good bed but bathroom was very small and outdated . Do not care for entrance to room off street. Location and eating places were the only redeeming factors, right on the beach, what we were looking for..and excellent resturaunts. People at front desk were however great!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puggsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Puggsrule,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided after your recent stay. I appreciate the kind remarks on our location. I am sorry our room size was less than satisfactory. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services and accommodations by providing crucial feedback.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in Room 345 which is the corner unit, top floor, nearest to Mulligans. It was spacious and the view is to die for! Lovely balcony, decent furnishings, clean, well maintained, and even turn down service each night with cruise like towel folding and treat on the bed. No complaints.
Management is painting and looks like trying to maintain the property. It was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed the music from Mulligans in the afternoon.

The upgraded bathroom was nice - the sliding bathroom door could be great, but somehow should be more private & should be cleaned on both sides (guessing that cleaning crew doesn't see it from the inside?)

Things management might consider to make the stay even nicer would be a microwave, & some umbrellas and chairs on the beach.

Overall, I give them an A - and I am picky! Will stay here again.

Room Tip: 345 - hard to beat! I'm a light sleeper and was not bothered by noise - even on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamato6blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is in a great spot and the staff is wonderful. However, the rooms are worn and could use some updating. Rooms are on the outside like a motel, so pick a location that is away from the elevator and close to the ocean or pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bermuda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Sheryl T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the condition of your room may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

You are right on the beach! The staff at the front desk was most helpful (they were formerly from the Midwest, like us, one from Neb., one from MI). We wanted a beach front room and it seemed to have been updated and was quite clean. After a few hours on the beach we took a dip in the pool. After a quick shower we sat on our balcony and had a few glasses of wine. The sight and sound of the waves is so very relaxing. Then we went next door to Mulligan's for dinner. A perfect stay! Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Get a second or third floor room for a better view. The sliders to the balcony are hurricane glass a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £97 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing