We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view rooms are incredible! Friendly Staff, Relaxing Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ocean view rooms are incredible! Friendly Staff, Relaxing Area.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We always spend a little extra to stay in the upper ocean-view rooms. The ocean is 75 feet away and the surf can be gently heard even through the closed balcony doors! Location, location, location! All the beachfront hotels and condos were severely damaged in the huge hurricane about seven years ago. Holiday Inn has done a good job of preserving the simplicity of this property, while repairing the massive damage. I'm glad they didn't tear it down and start from scratch. It probably would have become far more expensive and lost its charm. With friendly staff and great restaurants nearby, including a sweet shop called Cravings, it's like living in a beach community. The rooms are not the Ritz, but they are very neat and comfortable. We love this place, even when we've stayed in the rooms next to the parking lot. The Atlantic is just around the corner of the building!

Room Tip: You will be blessed by staying in an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    135
    80
    43
    40
See reviews for
133
138
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I don't usually give these kind if reviews, however this property is worse than the pay by the hour places in south Chicago in the mid 80's! It is an older property and shows it. The walls have be painted over so many times it reminds me of the barracks I stay in thanks to Uncle Sam. Black mold in the shower area. Gross carpet, poor Internet and even poorer locations for there Ice machines. IF you have to stay in this area, do yourself a favor and stay some where else, DRIVE to the beach. You'll not only save a ton of money, but have a better nights sleep/stay.
It should be bulldozed and re built by someone who cares.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Albyfli,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Vero Beach.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for one night and thought we'd spend it on the beach. The room was very small with outdated fixtures along with carpeting I haven't seen in a Holiday Inn for 30 years. Our view? The parking lot. WAY overpriced. Will say, though, it was clean and the AC worked.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Donauw,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had read plus /minus reviews before going, so I must say we were pleasantly surprised. However, the cost for one night for an oceanfront room for a hotel that is really a renovated motel, was just hard to swallow. The town was very quaint and we really enjoyed the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuncoSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear BuncoSouthCarolina,

Thank you for your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the price you paid. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Love staying here. Have recommended it to family and friends who are visiting from out of town. Family friendly and clean. We have stayed in the ocean front room and was really surprised how nice it was. We also have stayed at poolside rooms and was equally satisfied. This is an especially great find for military families since Holiday Inns are fabulous when it comes to their military pricing.

Room Tip: If you have kids stay poolside. If you don't have kids you may want to consider 2nd floor. Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed briefly this week and enjoyed everything about the property. The location is perfect and the parking and check in were convenient and speedy. The room was not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Spacious and more than adequately appointed (oceanfront).

The pool area was pretty and clean and the beach is very nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had an ocean front room. You cannot get any closer to the beach and surf.
The room is typical of the Holiday Inn. The staff was very courteous,, presents and willing to help you in any way.
I love the location of the hotel, right in the middle of town and you can walk to the beach, shopping, eating, etc.
The only negative I have to say is that our room is on the first floor so we cannot leave the patio door open at night to enjoy the fresh air and the sound of the ocean. Will stay here again if we can get 2nd or 3rd. floor ocean front.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.1 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Address: 3384 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing