We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property but accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

At the end of a long business travel week (my 4th Holiday Inn that week), I was facing another day on the road and one more night in a hotel but thought at least it would be on the beach. A month before my trip I had requested at least ocean view if not ocean front. Upon check in I was placed on the first floor facing the parking lot. Since this is older property, the cars park just outside your door/picture window and you enter the rooms from the outside. I went back to the front desk and voiced my dissatisfaction but was told there was nothing available with an ocean view/quiet area. After dinner and a lovely walk on the beach, returned to my room to find a message from the front desk. Imagine my joy when Joe said they'd had a cancellation and would put me in a different room because they want me to be happy and enjoy my stay there. The room was beautiful! In the move to the new room a very polite, young man offered to help with my luggage up the stairs . Turns out he was Rob, Assistant General Manager. So, Joe and Rob turned the situation from very bad to very good with not only the beautiful room but mostly the fact that they showed me they cared about providing a positive Holiday Inn stay. Thank you Guys!

Room Tip: Note this is an older hotel but is on the beach and Mulligan's Restaurant (very lively) is downs...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sandra H,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We always spend a little extra to stay in the upper ocean-view rooms. The ocean is 75 feet away and the surf can be gently heard even through the closed balcony doors! Location, location, location! All the beachfront hotels and condos were severely damaged in the huge hurricane about seven years ago. Holiday Inn has done a good job of preserving the simplicity of this property, while repairing the massive damage. I'm glad they didn't tear it down and start from scratch. It probably would have become far more expensive and lost its charm. With friendly staff and great restaurants nearby, including a sweet shop called Cravings, it's like living in a beach community. The rooms are not the Ritz, but they are very neat and comfortable. We love this place, even when we've stayed in the rooms next to the parking lot. The Atlantic is just around the corner of the building!

Room Tip: You will be blessed by staying in an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I don't usually give these kind if reviews, however this property is worse than the pay by the hour places in south Chicago in the mid 80's! It is an older property and shows it. The walls have be painted over so many times it reminds me of the barracks I stay in thanks to Uncle Sam. Black mold in the shower area. Gross carpet, poor Internet and even poorer locations for there Ice machines. IF you have to stay in this area, do yourself a favor and stay some where else, DRIVE to the beach. You'll not only save a ton of money, but have a better nights sleep/stay.
It should be bulldozed and re built by someone who cares.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
8  Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Albyfli,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Vero Beach.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were in town for one night and thought we'd spend it on the beach. The room was very small with outdated fixtures along with carpeting I haven't seen in a Holiday Inn for 30 years. Our view? The parking lot. WAY overpriced. Will say, though, it was clean and the AC worked.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Donauw,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had read plus /minus reviews before going, so I must say we were pleasantly surprised. However, the cost for one night for an oceanfront room for a hotel that is really a renovated motel, was just hard to swallow. The town was very quaint and we really enjoyed the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuncoSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear BuncoSouthCarolina,

Thank you for your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the price you paid. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Love staying here. Have recommended it to family and friends who are visiting from out of town. Family friendly and clean. We have stayed in the ocean front room and was really surprised how nice it was. We also have stayed at poolside rooms and was equally satisfied. This is an especially great find for military families since Holiday Inns are fabulous when it comes to their military pricing.

Room Tip: If you have kids stay poolside. If you don't have kids you may want to consider 2nd floor. Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed briefly this week and enjoyed everything about the property. The location is perfect and the parking and check in were convenient and speedy. The room was not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Spacious and more than adequately appointed (oceanfront).

The pool area was pretty and clean and the beach is very nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
305 reviews
10 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing