We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, safe area, and clean rooms....so why only 4 stars? Two things keep this HIE from getting a 5 star rating: the front door does not automatically open and when you typically go in and out with your hands full, having to pull the door open means having to stop and put something down. (yes there is a handicap access button to the side, but once again you have to put something down to push the button). The second reason has to do with the one slow elevator. This is a busy hotel and between the guests and the housekeepers there is always a wait for the elevator...and it moves very slowly. If these two things were updated, this would be a great hotel; as is it's a very good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ReiversGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear ReiversGo,
First, thank you so much for choosing this hotel for your stay. We really do appreciate your taking the time to write down your feelings towards us. In regards to your stay however, I am very sorry that oour elevators caused a problem for you during your stay with us. Please note that this has been relayed to my boss, and will be considered. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay here at the Holiday Inn Express near I-95
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    50
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
59
41
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vero Beach. We wanted a nice room for one night off the I-95 as we were en route north.The clerk who welcomed us was very friendly, courteous and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The room we had was extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. Congratulations to all staff at the hotel. I travel a lot and have stayed in many 5 star hotels in many countries.Cleanliness is a critical criterion in my view and this hotel was tops! The breakfast was included (ok it's not caviar and smoked salmon but was diverse and good enough to get us on the road and it is a HI Express after all) as was the free wifi for an excellent price. I highly recommend this hotel. Once again, kudos to all staff for such a clean and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155004Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear 155004Traveller,
Thank you thank you thank you for such a glowing review. We are happy that you chose this Holiday Inn Express as your rest-stop from I-95. I am very happy that our Front Desk team assisted you in your inquiries about some of what our city provides, and I'm glad that you took advantage of the recommendations given. We are also happy that you enjoyed that cleanliness of the hotel. I will make sure that I relay all these comments to our team so that they know that they are doing a very good job. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was driving from Fort Lauderdale up to Orlando with my young daughter one evening and after getting caught in a torrential downpour and a screaming child in the middle of the night this last minute mobile booked hotel was my shelter from the storm of rain and tears.

This is a good basic roadside Holiday Inn Express, not some 5-star resort, but not priced like one either. The service was very good, both front desk and the morning breakfast staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

The location, just off of I-95 is very convenient to a couple of places to eat and very close to a decent sized outlet mall. It is also close enough to the turnpike split that you can easily cutover to the turnpike and head up to Orlando as I did.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean, comfortable place to stay for the night, whatever your purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jasher0,
Thank you so much for choosing this hotel as your "shelter from the storm" we do appreciate it. And we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was looking for a hotel near Vero Beach where I could use some IHG points. This HIE fit my needs, using 15000 points. Hotel is next to a large outlet mall, where we stretched our legs after a 10 hour drive. This was a typical HIE with a decent breakfast and wife. The kingsize bed was pretty nice. If I have a complaint it was just one elevator, which was slow. We used stairs except for moving luggage in and out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear pogomaster,
Thank your so much sir for taking the time to write down your feelings towards the hotel, please note that your comments are taken very seriously. In regards to your stay, I am very happy that our hotel "met your needs", and in regards to the elevator problem that you encountered, please note that I have relayed the problem to my boss and we will take care of it. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed a few nights here to be near family on a visit, Great location, just off the highway and a few minutes from the turnpike. Staff were very helpful and its a nice little Holiday Inn. Easy drive up to Orlando or down to Miami. Or just chill and pop down to Vero Beach itself, 10 mins away.

Room Tip: Its a Holiday Inn, can tell one room from another. Do haggle for a good room rate, it works
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mark h h,
Thank you so much sire for you taking that time to write down your feelings towards the hotel, we do appreciate it. and please note that your comments are taken very seriously. In regards to your stay however, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay while visiting family. and that you also enjoyed the convenience of the interstate. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last few years. The entire staff from manager, lobby staff, breakfast staff, housekeeping, etc are wonderful and friendly. Everyone says hello, asks if there is anything they can do to help us, etc. Have never had any problem with the internet at this hotel, which I need when traveling. Very convenient to McDonalds, Steak N Shake, and Cracker Barrel, as well as the outlet mall. This was the best location for our needs because we did not want to be down by the beach and needed to be in this general area. There are other hotels nearby, but you can be assured of getting very helpful service staying at this hotel. Always acknowledged at check-in as a Priority Club member.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Linda P,
Thank you so much for choosing this hotel for your stay, it is much appreciated. in regards to your stay however, I am elated to hear that you enjoyed our entire staff. Please note that I have relayed all these wonderful comments and accolades to my entire team, and they are very appreciative of them. And as long as you stay with us ma'am you will always be recognized as a Priority Club Member. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed one night in February 2014 because my regular hotel was $250/night. Holiday Inn Express was a bargain (?) at $150/night. For $150, I received a clean room in a reasonably well maintained hotel, a sparse but adequate breakfast, and a relatively time-consuming check-in. The hotel is located near an outlet mall, with a few low-end (golden arches, etc) restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black_Rock_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Black_Rock_City,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found our property clean and reasonably well maintained. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
Address: 9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach West Hotel is a beautiful hotel in Vero Beach, FL offering 65 guest rooms. Additional features include: outdoor pool and inside exercise room and free breakfast for all guests. Very friendly staff. King size beds or two queens. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even omelets. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Vero Beach, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing