We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Kent, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent two nights here upon arrival in the US. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and aided a quick check-in. Breakfast was a bonus though it is of the pre-prepared variety. That said fruit, Yogurt etc. were also included so gives a wider choice. Location means a car is required but there are restaurants and shops nearby. Good value and woudl definetely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear, AndyTraveller,
First of all let me just say thanks for choosing this hotel for your stay with us, we really do appreciate that. and please note that your comments are taken very seriously. in regards to your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the outlet mall, and that you took advantage of our breakfast bar. We look forwards to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
59
42
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Besides a nice room, clean, quiet and comfortable, the morning breakfast entries were great. This HIE was a great stopping point while vacationing. We spent two nights here while checking out the area around us for birds. Easy to find places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Susan J,
Thank you so much for your review of this hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that not only did you enjoy your room, but that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast bar. We hope that this and other things are what keeps you coming back to us. We look forward to your next visit with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a great experience with our Florida dart tournament. The convention staff that provided our service were excellent, as they have been in the past couple of years. Can't wait for next years event. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear William P,
Thank you sir so much for this review of our convention center. We are glad that it served its purpose for you while you were here, and as it has done in the past. and we would be glad to have you back next year. We look forward to seeing you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A all in one stop a place to eat and stay,the room was big and clean and the breakfast was good the staff very friendly and the price was surprising very reasonable. And the beds wow was soft and slept great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear, Danford49
First off we are very very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to write down your feelings towards us. inj regards to your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed your "All In One Stop". We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, safe area, and clean rooms....so why only 4 stars? Two things keep this HIE from getting a 5 star rating: the front door does not automatically open and when you typically go in and out with your hands full, having to pull the door open means having to stop and put something down. (yes there is a handicap access button to the side, but once again you have to put something down to push the button). The second reason has to do with the one slow elevator. This is a busy hotel and between the guests and the housekeepers there is always a wait for the elevator...and it moves very slowly. If these two things were updated, this would be a great hotel; as is it's a very good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ReiversGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear ReiversGo,
First, thank you so much for choosing this hotel for your stay. We really do appreciate your taking the time to write down your feelings towards us. In regards to your stay however, I am very sorry that oour elevators caused a problem for you during your stay with us. Please note that this has been relayed to my boss, and will be considered. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay here at the Holiday Inn Express near I-95
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vero Beach. We wanted a nice room for one night off the I-95 as we were en route north.The clerk who welcomed us was very friendly, courteous and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The room we had was extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. Congratulations to all staff at the hotel. I travel a lot and have stayed in many 5 star hotels in many countries.Cleanliness is a critical criterion in my view and this hotel was tops! The breakfast was included (ok it's not caviar and smoked salmon but was diverse and good enough to get us on the road and it is a HI Express after all) as was the free wifi for an excellent price. I highly recommend this hotel. Once again, kudos to all staff for such a clean and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155004Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear 155004Traveller,
Thank you thank you thank you for such a glowing review. We are happy that you chose this Holiday Inn Express as your rest-stop from I-95. I am very happy that our Front Desk team assisted you in your inquiries about some of what our city provides, and I'm glad that you took advantage of the recommendations given. We are also happy that you enjoyed that cleanliness of the hotel. I will make sure that I relay all these comments to our team so that they know that they are doing a very good job. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was driving from Fort Lauderdale up to Orlando with my young daughter one evening and after getting caught in a torrential downpour and a screaming child in the middle of the night this last minute mobile booked hotel was my shelter from the storm of rain and tears.

This is a good basic roadside Holiday Inn Express, not some 5-star resort, but not priced like one either. The service was very good, both front desk and the morning breakfast staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

The location, just off of I-95 is very convenient to a couple of places to eat and very close to a decent sized outlet mall. It is also close enough to the turnpike split that you can easily cutover to the turnpike and head up to Orlando as I did.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean, comfortable place to stay for the night, whatever your purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jasher0,
Thank you so much for choosing this hotel as your "shelter from the storm" we do appreciate it. And we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
Address: 9400 19th Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32966-3070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach West Hotel is a beautiful hotel in Vero Beach, FL offering 65 guest rooms. Additional features include: outdoor pool and inside exercise room and free breakfast for all guests. Very friendly staff. King size beds or two queens. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even omelets. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Vero Beach, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing