We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Respite in Vero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This small hotel is comfortable and quaint, with an eclectic furniture collection. Staff was very friendly, although I would have appreciated being informed that I could park within a few feet of my room upon arrival, rather than hauling luggage (is this a hotel or a motel?) through the reception area along poolside and into the rear portion of the facility. Unfortunately, the dehumidifier was too noisy to use at night and the wall A/C unit a bit temperamental. The food (both dinner and breakfast was quite good, but dinner portions were small, considering the $32+ cost...the small kitchen facility was well done, but the prices for the mini-bar ($10-$12 for a 50 ml shot) seemed more fitting to Manhattan than Vero Beach. Dining Room is quite open, with a resultant noise level that precludes quiet dining.
Cleanliness abounds, although the bed was not made on the second morning of our stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beentheredonethat163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello Beentheredonethat163! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel! We are delighted that you found our hotel comfortable and quaint. We are so sorry … some of your experiences where not as expected. We will be following up with our guest service, housekeeping and maintenance teams with the concerns you raised. Please contact me directly if you are returning to Vero Beach in the future so we can set something special up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very nice and cosy hotel which makes the perfect couples getaway! This hotel stands out amongst the cookie cutter hotels that sit along Florida's east coast, it very much reminds us of a beautiful hotel we used to stay at in key west before a new owner bulldozed it to build a ultra modern hotel that had no soul! The only reason I didn't give this hotel top marks was the fact it sits one street away from the ocean and without ocean views (unless you stand tippy toe in the room we had and get a tiny glimpse of water between two buildings). The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs and always had a friendly word and smile for us which in todays cut throat world goes a long way in my book! We didn't visit the beach as we live near one so it wasn't important for us to do a comparison but I will say it was disappointing for us that the Vero beachside and other nearby cities were either covered with hotels or private homes so there was no beautiful ocean side drive like we have further up the east coast of Florida, there is however quite a few ocean side public parks that have access to beaches! We throughly enjoyed the hotels piano bar which at the beginning we never thought it would be our cup of tea, but we had a very gifted piano player who in his younger days played and sang with all the blues greats! He took us back to the dark and smokey venues in the 50's which we have seen on TV with the jazz and blues bands playing that great music! We ventured out to several local restaurants and bars over several nights and any time we struck up a conversation with a local and told them where we were staying every single one had nothing but praise for the caribbean court hotel which in my book you cannot get a better recommendation! We would go back in a heart beat and probably will do when we travel down to that part to florida!

Room Tip: There are no lifts so to access upper story rooms you need to climb some semi-narrow steps, if this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britgit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello Britgit2013! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. Our staff is very happy to hear all the good words! We are delighted that you liked our hotel, piano bar and piano player. It takes a great skill to take guests “back to the dark and smokey venues in the 50’s”. We are sorry that we couldn’t be closer to the ocean… We love to welcome back our loyal guests and we are glad to hear you had great experience. We can't wait to see you again at our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and -> especially -> Havana Nights Piano Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The courtyard is tropical and relaxing. The staff is very attentive. This was the best breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. The area is quiet and safe

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello Julia B B! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. It is nice to hear you had a great experience. We take pride in our property, keeping it as much tropical, relaxing and comfortable as we can! Our staff …. delighted…. all the good words, thank you. We love offering our guests all sorts of amenities. Our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar staff kindly invite you for next vacation with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending Saturday night at this hotel with some friends. We arrived in the afternoon and spent a delightful few hours at the pool surrounded by lush foliage which made you think that you were on some far away tropical island. The continental breakfast was a real delight and far more than the usual coffee, juice and pastries. The staff was fabulous; courteous, friendly and helpful. The rooms were interesting with the pottery and odd pieces of furntiure. The ambiance was delightful. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnidBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello EnidBetty! Thank you for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. We are delighted that you and all your friends had such a good time at the pool. We are working hard to keep our property as much green and tropical as possible. Indeed “Tropical Island, Oasis”. Thank you for all good comments! We cannot wait to see you again at our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A magical place just a short ride from home. If a special get away is necessary to sooth frazzled nerves...this is the place. A Spanish Villa surrounded by lush
tropical plants, lovely spacious rooms, beautiful pool area and the most
perfect little cocktail lounge and restaurant ...I hated to leave but as youcan
see I will definitely be returning.....as often as possible.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OdinMtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hello OdinMtk! Thank you for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. We absolutely agree “Jewel Box by the Sea”, thank you for all good words! We are delighted that you found necessary get away … with us! Green, tropical, peaceful and safe place with lots of fun -> that’s us! We know exactly what you mean by “hated to leave”… you are always welcome, anytime, any hour, any day, we are here for you! Call Front Office and we have room for you! Call Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar and you have it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel is far-and-away the best place to stay in Vero Beach. French Provincial colors and styles, early 50's nostalgic touches, and modern appointments combine to provide a genuinely pleasant atmosphere in bright, airy rooms with secluded balconies. Your reward for an extended stay will be peaceful nights, superb dining, relaxing entertainment, and a delightful staff. Those who stay only one or two nights will suffer the pain of their departure from a truly wonderful experience. You won't find more desirable accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MostCasualObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here for your romantic getaway! We take pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable experience and it sounds like we have achieved that! Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will return in the future.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It has a gorgeous and lush tropical setting. We had rooms next door to each other that had their own small, private hideaway patio on the first floor. They were pet friendly rooms although we had no pets with us. Our rooms were super clean and there was parking right outside our doors. There was some walking around noise from the room above us but only during decent non-sleeping hours. Loved having the refrig, micro, toaster oven and a few dishes and utensils in a small nook. Our beds were super comfy. The pool and surrounding area was lovely. The continental breakfast is extensive and very good. This hotel is on the south side of where the majority of restaurants and shops are. We had vehicles which are necessary to eat and shop on the northside of the beach area. The property does have an onsite restaurant and a separate piano bar. We did not care for the food we were served but our martinis were awesome plus the staff in the piano bar were excellent. We had a Travelzoo voucher so am rating the value excellent as a result. I would love to go back someday.

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if you don't want to climb steep stairs to second floor rooms. Some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We also appreciate all of your kind words regarding the comfy beds, our deluxe continental breakfast, amenities, and piano bar. I am sorry that you did not not enjoy your meal at the restaurant. Our Chef takes every compliment and dissatisfied guests into consideration.
Thank you again and we hope that you will return for future stays here at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
239 reviews
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: £123 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing