We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This boutique hotel is a real treat. We used a Travelzoo voucher that included complimentary welcome cocktail. After we checked in we went up to the intimate piano bar and found out the drink would be a margarita. Since neither my husband nor myself drink tequila we asked for a received the drink of our choice thanks to the wonderful bartender. We found the bar so quaint we decided to eat dinner there. The chilled salmon appetizer was delicious.
The complimentary continental breakfast included made to order waffles. Outstanding.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susangU4693XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear susangU4693XE!

Thank You for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Resort. We are so happy to hear that our hotel is real treat. Indeed we did have Travelzoo promotional vouchers and indeed you could choose a drink at Havana Nights Piano Bar! We are very happy that you like our Bar upstairs and food served there. Marcelo Stopyra is a great Chef! We hear a lot of good comments about it! Please come back and see us again, I am sure Nadine will be happy to make big waffles for you :)

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    163
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
131
475
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Caribbean Court with a large group and loved it! Great rooms that feel warm and homey, awesome pool that the families with kids enjoyed, VERY easy access to the beach (a path leads directly across the street to the beach), and a surprisingly great complimentary breakfast (I recommend the waffles!). There's also a fun local pizza dive right next door with great pizza. One of our highlights was heading out to the beach around 10pm one night with red beam flashlights and we quietly watched a sea turtle lay her eggs from a distance. It was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Kevin D!

Thank You for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Resort. From our whole staff, we would like to thank you for the kind words in your review of our relaxing and beautiful hotel. We look forward to a return visit from you and other families in the future. We enjoyed your stay with us as well, and being a smaller hotel we often get to know our guests as they enjoy breakfast and relax at the pool. Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, but no real amenities. The pool area is small and no beverage service. There are mini kitchens in the room and if we would have known this before our stay we would have brought our own beverages.
They have beach access, but they give you chairs and umbrellas and you have to bring them to the beach yourself, rather then them having the stuff at the beach and setting it up for you.
They will pack you a picnic at the beach, but we found that out to late to order for our day of arrival. You have to order by 10 AM, we got there at lunch time and there wasn't anywhere to eat except a pizza place next door. Or get back in the car and drive up the beach to where there are a lot of restaurants. Maison Martinique is the restaurant at the hotel it is one of the more expensive restaurants on the island, but well worth it. There was a show the night we were there, Sybil Gage, she was amazing. They also have Havana Nights Piano Bar, also very good. Except if there is a dinner show downstairs in the restaurant they don't have entertainment upstairs at the piano bar. Call before going or you will be disappointed thinking you are getting entertainment at Havana Nights while having dinner up there and then getting nothing. Also menu is the same at Havana Nights is the same as downstairs at Maison Martinique.
Bottom line - I would go back for dinner and a show, but would not stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Marla B

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. While we strive to create a wonderful stay for our guests, it appears this was not the case for you. Please accept our apologies. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and management team for further review.
We are happy that you enjoyed Maison Martinique Restaurant and Sybil Gage on the stage! Please join us for dinner and show at any time!
We do hope you will consider staying with us at the Hotel again.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

No better place for a romantic getaway!! The reviews are accurate the food is good, this property has an amazing energy to it. The waitstaff @ the Havana Nights Piano Bar totally made are evening; Javi was an excellent server for our dinner and Kurt & Phillip made sure our drinks were perfect all night long. This is a great small getaway where everyone takes the time to please .... This hotel excels at Customer service which is lost at many other hotel & restaurant chains.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Staci C!
Thank you for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and Havana Nights Piano Bar. Our place indeed is very quiet and romantic. Food at the Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights is delicious prepared by our new Chef Marcelo Stopyra and served by professional servers. Javi, Kurt and Phillip sending out lots of hugs and invitation to see us all again! We are so proud! 5 Stars review, thank you!
Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Delighted with my choice of hotel in Vero Beach! A stunning property .... beautiful accommodation in lovely grounds. Room 123 was perfect.... on the first floor with a small balcony overlooking the pool and plenty foliage to provide privacy! Appreciated having a kitchenette and sofa in the room. The decor was very tasteful and the room was immaculate and a pleasure to be in!
The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of food choices. Ate in the Havana Nights Piano Bar one evening and the food was exquisite! Service was excellent too!
I enjoyed swimming in the pool.
I would certainly return and highly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Room 123 was spacious and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear zhena: Many thanks for your wonderful review of our “stunning property” The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel!!! We are so happy that our resort was able to cater to all your needs. The little extras in our rooms like the kitchenette and the foliage covered patio help to make our guest feel pampered.
Havana Nights Piano Bar is a great way to relax at the end of a day and our chef takes great pride in preparing excellent food, thank you for your compliment, this will defiantly be passed on to Chef Marcelo.
Our entire staff takes great pride making sure we offer excellent service.
We look forward to seeing you and your friends the next time you visit Vero Beach!!!

Sandra Henderson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

With only 18 rooms, this hotel was quaint and charming. It is just a short walk across the street to a beautiful and quiet beach. We loved the tropical secluded pool, wonderful breakfast and the cozy piano bar. Unlike any place we have ever stayed, we hope to visit several times a year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpcta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Dcpta: Thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave our “quaint and charming” resort, The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel!! We are so glad you enjoyed our tropical secluded pool our landscaper takes great pride in making our property pristine
We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast, and drinks at Havana Nights Piano Bar. On behalf of our entire staff we are waiting with open arms to pamper you again!!!

Sandra Henderson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had a great experience at The Caribbean Court. The facility was beautiful, the food was excellent, and the staff was wonderful. I have been twice this year. I highly recommend it to anyone and intend to be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jordan Y!

Thank You for your recent stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. We really appreciate good word! Five star review, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel Vero Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing