We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Red Carpet Inn Starke(Starke)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$322
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gainesville Lodge(Gainesville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
34
7
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
34
7
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsrooms are nicely appointedrefrigerator and microwavefootball gamechain hotelan overnight staytwo queen bedsup to datebreakfast roomnice roomstaying at this hotelvery nice hotelplace to stayfree breakfastrecommend this hotelhotel roomevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a newer facility located within a resonable drive to Gainesville. It is clean and well run and even offers a free breakfast in the morning. We'd stay here again.l

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittipats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The first floor accesible king-bed room was one of the best I've seen. Spacious enough that a wheeelchair moves around effortlessly. And the staff is extremely helpful. They do need automatic doors, though.

Room Tip: Room 102 , if disabled
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recently stayed in the sleepy town of Waldo at the Sleep Inn. Overall the room was great with a flat screen TV. However, the bathroom could use some maintenance. The shower had grout and tile problems probably due to settling and gave the appearance of dirt and mold. Also the design of the shower was poor, they attempted a design that didnt require a shower door or curtain but lots of water ended up on the floor outside the shower stall. Otherwise the room appeared clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliwett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our daughters and grandson live near Keystone Heights, Florida. Would LOVE it if Sleep Inn would build a motel there, but since there is no place to stay in Keystone Heights, we stay here at the Sleep Inn at Waldo. The Sleep Inn is convenient and clean. The breakfast consists of make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, juices, etc. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. There is a small pool out back, but we've never used it. There is also a small exercise room. There is a safe in the room (extra charge), but we've never used it. The toiletries are lacking - one small bottle of lotion and only one little bar of soap. Better bring your own. There are only a couple of things I didn't like - the free wireless internet requires that you log in every day and accept the terms of service and isn't very powerful. I didn't have a problem with the laptop, but I had problems getting the signal with my IPad 2. The only other thing I wasn't crazy about was the price. I believe $80 for the area is a bit pricey. I guess it's because it is right on Highway 301, a major thoroughfare from north to south Florida. There is a Sunoco station right next door with an Arby's and Dunkin' Donuts inside. There is a Subway and Dollar General right across Highway 301 -- you will want to drive to those as Highway 301 is very busy. There is a hugh flea market across the road as well if that's what interests you. Gainesville is a few miles on up the road and Starke is a few miles in the other direction.

Room Tip: This hotel is two stories and there is an elevator, so all rooms are easily accessible.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is nice a clean and supports our veterans.

Room Tip: Call ahead
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews