We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rolet Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alegro Hotel(Catbalogan)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
SC Hotel(Catbalogan)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Baypark Hotel(Calbayog City)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodolfo(Tacloban)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
5
10
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good: Clean enough rooms, mostly helpful staff, centrally located, modestly priced. Fridge outside where you can buy a beer for 80 pesos.

Not so good: No breakfast, although Jolibees are nearby. No lifts, if you are over 6 ft tall be very careful, you might bang your head coming down the stairs (like I did, and the staff member blamed me which really didn't impress- I did say mostly helpful staff, it seems there is an odd one out).. They should at least put up a sign but duty of care doesn't exist in third world backwaters. I can easily stand flatfooted on the stair and my head is hard against the ledge above (I am 6 ft 1.5 in).The floor tiles in our room were also perilously slippery when stepping out of the shower.

Like many hotels in the Philippines, plenty of expense has been spared with the beds, they are hard foam and pretty awful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PandA255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The twin room was spartan but relatively clean. Don't expect a window in all the rooms. Air-conditioning came from a split type unit that was a bit too noisy for comfort.
The bathroom has an inconvenient design where the shower is in front of the toilet. So everything gets wet when you take a shower. But the water pressure is good and there is a water heater.
There is a small color TV (14") but with all the cable channels. WiFi crawls in the room, the foyer has a stronger signal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Clean, centrally located, reasonably priced - its not the Ritz but what do you expect? Aircon worked fine, sheets were clean, only complaint was that the bathroom was the annoying type where there is no separate shower so the whole thing gets soaked when you use the shower. But other than that a reasonable choice for Catbalogan

PS No breakfast available at hotel - I had breakfast a block away at the popular chain jollibee (literally walk around the block until you are behind the hotel) - kept me going, as long as you don't mind rice and fish/meat for brekky its fine!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

great place to stay, I lost there phone number does any one have the phone number so i can call and make reservatiopns

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mdon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I have stayed at the Rolet several times with my wife on our trips back to her home town, The staff have always been polite and the rooms suitable, I highly reccomend the rolet hotel and will be back in March 2011 for another visit. After reading all the reviews they are all very similiar with the exception from the guy from warnambool, I suggest this was his first trip to catbalogan and he expected a 5 star hotel, This is the way catbalogan is and the way the philippines is, The quicker you relise this and stop putting down catbalogan and its people the better off everyone will be.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
10  Thank Scott094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews