We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern Cooking!”
Review of Paul's Kitchen

Paul's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Wauchula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Southern Cooking!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Paul's is one of those quaint spots in a south central Florida town that brings a certain Southern feel to your experience. While it is not a fancy sit down restaurant, Paul's is quaint, cozy, and like sitting in your grandma's kitchen for a fulfilling home cooked traditional Southern meal. Good family sit down spot with very reasonable prices. Portion sizes very large in that you can sure enough take half your meal to go. :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, great breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Paul's serves great breakfasts with so many selections and more food than anyone should eat at one meal. The eggs are cooked perfectly to order and the bacon is crispy and delicious. A favorite of locals, so it was a great choice for out of towners.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice country food”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had the appetizer sampler (create your own) with Corn nuggets, Okra and Fried Green tomatoes. All were great, but the corn nuggets were best! We had a Ruben to share and were glad we did. There must have been a pound of corned beef! It was very tasty, but the bread was a little too crunchy. I finished mine with knife and fork. Overall really good experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeNDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2nd time around”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We had eaten here before and it was okay. This time i had the Lemon Pepper chicken kind of bland. The portions were big enough the service was good.
Really dont know if i will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Gitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchula, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you want a great breakfast that is served up with a friendly smile and easy on the pocket book - then this is your place. The locals like to eat here and it is always busy but without any wait it seems. Go try it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gshaw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paul's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing