We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florida get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View from house Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of House
View from house
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
lanai
Pool can be heated at extra charge
P00l can be heated at extra charge
Lounge/Diner with flat screen TV and basic cable.
Lounge/Diner With flat screen TV and Basic cable.
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Sunset at Pine Island
Sunset at Pine Island
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weeki Wachee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marty L
1 review
“Florida get away”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I must start out saying that at first I was very hesitant, and almost didn't follow through and I was very unsure. I have never booked or rented a house in a different state before so I was very leery. The homeowners Valerie and her husband were very reassuring and very helpful they stayed in touch with me, emailed me and walk me through everything. Without their help this never would have happened. Then upon arrival when we walked into the house we were blown away by how nice it was and that it was really a great deal and not just a scam that we were going to. And or not even be a home there. You never know these days what you're getting into online but I got to tell you, the home we rented and the people that own it are straight up and very great people also Janet, their agent, was extremely helpful and super nice and I will definitely have a return trip someday in the near future. I want to thank the homeowners and Janet very much for being a big part of getting me through this and reassuring me that the money was safe and it was a good place. I want to thank you so much, it's people like you that make all these things worth while. Wishing you the very best.

Marty & Billi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Valerie and I would like to thank you for using our villa and your very kind comments. Also it was our pleasure to help you through the process and reassure you. We look forward to you returning sometime in the future.
Thank you so much

Valerie & Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana...
1 review
“Very nice vacation home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The home was very tidy, well-equipped (the kitchen had all the utensils and pans for cooking) and spacious enough for three people. The pool was amazing and was our favorite feature of the house. The location of the home is also just minutes away from several fun attractions including the Weeki Wachee Springs and the Pine Island beach. Overall, this is a great vacation home and we definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for your kind comments.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks you for your kind comments they are much appreciated.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bateman19...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are on our last day here, as I sit around the pool writing this our holiday has gone so fast what a place to stop the house is spacious and set out really well Janet who looks after the house is on call if you need her a very helpful lady.there is so much to do here if you want to, with plenty of amenities nearby. Thanks again and yes we would stop here again.and thanks valerie for letting us share your house

The Batemans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We love the Nature Coast and find it very relaxing. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our Holiday Home. We hope you come back again soon. Best Wishes, Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks for your comments

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dav861
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this home and had an excellent experience. The home is in a great location enabling us to visit the Florida beaches, Disney, and then relax by the private pool. The home is very spacious, and had more than enough room for our family of 5 (husband, wife, and three small children). It is located in a quiet, well-kept neighborhood, but still close to restaurants, stores, entertainment, and the beach. We had a great experience and would certainly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks for your comments and hope to see you again.

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing