We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View from house Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of House
View from house
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
lanai
Pool can be heated at extra charge
P00l can be heated at extra charge
Lounge/Diner with flat screen TV and basic cable.
Lounge/Diner With flat screen TV and Basic cable.
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Sunset at Pine Island
Sunset at Pine Island
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weeki Wachee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed 3 lovely weeks in this lovely home. The villa had everything needed for a perfect holiday. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Hi Stephen
thank you for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy N
1 review
“Spring Break Getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an amazing time for our spring break trip. The house was very clean and accommodating all of our needs. Pool was very clean and ready for use when we arrived. Location is away from the tourist areas so it was very relaxing in for a low key vacation. We were close to Tampa and made a trip to Lowry Zoo and Tampa Outlet malls both were less than an hour drive. Neighbor hood was nice and we were able to get a few walks in once the weather cooled down in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope R
1 review
“Perfect Get Away Kid-Friendly House with Pool”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the 1st time we have ever booked a vacation rental home. It completely exceeded our expectations! The house and pool was very clean and well kept! The kitchen has everything you need to cook for your family. The living room is open and inviting. The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect for our family, and they had everything you would need also. Valerie was also very fast at returning emails for our booking, and letting me know what to expect upon arrival. Janet was our property contact and she was extremely polite and was very accommodating for our stay, arrival, and departure. You are minutes away from the beaches, shopping centers, as well as dining out. We did visit Weeki Wachee Park, and went to the Aquarium in Tampa during our stay, great places for the kids. It really is in a perfect location. We made so many family vacation memories here, and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool. When we return to your area, I will be sure to see if this house is available! Thank you Valerie & Janet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure when ones efforts are appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and once again thank you so much.
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Sun, Sand, Serenity ”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018



We have just returned from our second stay in this lovely holiday home, and we enjoyed it as much as on our first visit.

The house is in a lovely area – quiet but within easy access of local amenities.  Shops, restaurants and tourist attractions are all just minutes away.

 

For days out you can visit Weeki Wachee or the Crystal Springs area and watch the Manatee floating in warm perfectly clear water.  A trip to Pine Island to see the sun go down over the Gulf is a must-do, and for the more adventurous a motorcycle trike ride to the attractions of the area can be booked via ........   We did this and it was such good fun.

 

If you want a lazy day, then a stay by the pool is ideal.  Even though the days were cool when we were there, we still used the warm pool and the house is so comfortable we enjoyed our days in as much as our days going out.

 

As always, the owners Valerie and Colin were fantastic and dealt with our booking and queries professionally and quickly, and Janet, their local agent responded to the odd query in a warm and friendly manner, yet again.

We love staying at this property and are already looking forward to visiting again.  Thankyou for giving us such a lovely holiday.


Karen & Diana

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Once again thank you for your kind comments.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T...
1 review
“nicely appointed villa. has every thing you need!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

great area, owner @ manager are very nice people to work with. Had a very nice stay. would recommend to any one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. My wife and I hope that everything worked out for you.

Regards
Valerie and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable well appointed three bedroom, two bathroom house in a nice residential area.
Nicely furnished. Carpeted, not tiled throughout which suited us very well. Nice big garage to keep the car out of the sun. Excellent pool, there were even a few pool toys! WIFI & nice cold a/c was also appreciated...
Well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, fridge/freezer etc. Great location very close to route 19 & 50.
1.5 hours to either Tampa or Orlando for big attractions, plenty of other Florida things to do much closer.
Recommend Boyetts Grove, Captn' Ron of Swamp fever air boats, and Crystal River Kayak Co as all very good and close enough.
Publix, Walmart, Dennys, IHOP all quick to get to. Deltona park down the road is a great free place for younger kids to blow off steam, and Pine Island is good for catching a sunset. We even managed to spot Dolphins here too!!!
I cannot overstate how happy we were with this rental. Excellent communications with owner Valerie during and after booking, and excellent service from agent Janet on arrival. Spotless house that we wish we could have stated longer in.
Would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Gary
thank you so much for your comments they are much appreciated. Fortunately we did not suffer any damage in the recent hurricane, but were pleased the villa was vacant at the time. We look forward to you returning some time in the future.

Many thanks

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated.

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing