We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very impressed with this course”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Dunes Golf Club
Ranked #11 of 13 things to do in Weeki Wachee
Attraction details
Warren, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was very impressed with this course”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I read some reviews on this course that we're not so favorable, but all that is not so today. This course is awesome, challanging, fast greens and in very good shape. The clubhouse in a bit bare bones but who cares. This course is super. Can not wait to play it again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Dunes Golf Club”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Back open, but rough around the edges. Not sure it's going to make it again under the new ownership if conditions continue

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank golfnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A GREAT GOLF COURSE”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

EVERYTHING __Problem is they closed the course this Spring because they weren't getting enough business to make it pay. Really a shame !!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a very nice visually pleasing but challenging course. It has lots of bunkers, very well maintained and is of great value if you don’t mind driving to get there. The Dunes is comparable to Pine Barrens at World Woods in most aspects and not too far from WW. We managed to play 36 without difficulty playing the 1st round in less than 4 hours and the second 18 in 3hr 45 minutes. We stopped for lunch between he 18s to enjoy southern, rural hospitality of beer, sandwiches and some good discussion about the course. Pace of play wasn’t an issue since it was not crowded. The Dunes is worth the play if you are in the area. We rated it a solid 4.5 star course and value wise a solid 5.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dunes Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Dunes Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing