We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weeki Wachee Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeki Wachee
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weeki Wachee Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I went to Weeki Wachee to see the mermaids at Weeki Wachee State Park. The hotel was right around the corner from the State Park. It was a great location. The check- in process was easy with no wait. The room was clean and the bed felt so good. The shower was missing the shower curtain but motel staff brought one to the room very quickly. The breakfast could have been better. There were no eggs or fruit when I went in around 8:00. Overall my stay was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rarmst8544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    32
    10
    18
See reviews for
59
52
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was cheap but I was surprised at how good it was. The rooms were very clean and updated. The only thing was the carpet, it was dirty to walk on without shoes. They had the best pillows I have ever slept in. The breakfast was simple but it worked. The front desk staff were very nice, except on of the night guys, I think his name was Muhammed. He was rude and not willing to fix any concerns. I will be back to this hotel if im ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntlpdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I would like to apologize about the carpet and the behavior of the employee. I will be using your feedback to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Room was a decent size and service was overall okay. The bathroom was tiny and the pool area was barren. We had some time to burn and asked if they would put an umbrella in the table since the sun was coming out. The person at the desk was helpful. However, the service person seemed bothered by the request. He then installed a half broken umbrella.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! I would like to apologize for the pool area amenities, especially the broken umbrella. We recently had bad weather in the area and the umbrellas had been damaged. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Best Western Nature Coast was very clean. Although the bathroom was small the room was big and had a nice table and chairs for having coffee in the morning. The pool was clean and the pool area big.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale, arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed here in early June for 3 nights. There weren't many choices in hotels in this area, so I chose this one since it seemed to be the closest to my destination at Wichee Wachee Springs. The rooms were very basic (expected) but they reeked of mold and wet carpets. The level of cleanliness was very low. On the last night at about 1:00 a.m. I called down to the front desk to complain of a rather vicious fight that was taking place right outside my room. When someone from the front desk finally answered (after a 15 minute wait) they told me the police were on their way. Things quieted down after that and at 2:30 a.m. I was just about to drift off to a nice REM sleep when the front desk calls me and asks if I would give the police a witness statement. So in conclusion, very little sleep, uncomfortable, and creepy. I will not be visiting this 'hotel' again.

Room Tip: Run, don't walk, from this hotel. Not worth the money/bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weeki Wachee hotels

Atmore, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

fantastic room-we had a king bed non-smoking room was extremely clean and maintained the hotel staff was the most helpfull friendly people i've ever dealt with-we stayed two nights and even my wife was impressed with the service and and quality and that is saying a lot because she is not easily impressed-great place to stay pool clean and wi-fi worked perfectly

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank clyde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. If you are ever back in the area, we hope to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed just one pleasant night prior to visiting the Weeki Wachee Springs mermaid park (we wanted to be close - it's right around the corner). Nice room, nice staff, nice pool, nice breakfast, nice price. What else could you possibly need? Nuff said.

Room Tip: Ground floor, back side: Quiet with shortest pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedgewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weeki Wachee
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
20.3 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
15.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 9373 Cortez Blvd, Weeki Wachee, FL 34613-6316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nature Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Weeki Wachee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeki Wachee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nature Coast Hotel Weeki Wachee
Comfort Inn Weeki Wachee
Weeki Wachee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing