We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and tranquil”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weirsdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Weirsdale B&B and Inns
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and tranquil”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I love this place. I booked here on a reference from a friend. When I got here, I found the owners had upgraded me to a little cabin in the back with it's own entrance to the pool and a hot hub. The place is beautiful and peaceful. Great move for getting away from the world for a bit. Yes they have wireless and TV, if you are not totally into unplugging... :-)

Room Tip: Get the cabin in the back!!! It's awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My wife Regina & I loved our stay here as I raced the HITS Ironman Ocala in March. The perfect pre/post race location!! Beautiful setting, cozy rooms (plush bed AND a jacuzzi!) breakfasts, pool, our every need cared by our hosts Brantley & Anne. Comforts of home ring true cemented a cherished experience worthy of many a return - we recommend it to any athlete in town for a race - and any couple seeking a home stay away from home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
508 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We picked this place rather than the crowded chain hotels in the nearby Villages.The owners are engaging and very eager to please. Our room was up stairs and they were narrow, but there is a wide rear stairway that is recommended for taking luggage up and down. The room was divided into two rooms, bedroom, and small sitting room. The bathroom was clean but small, had a good shower and was adequate. They have a large very nice pool and my favorite-a large porch with very comfortable chairs. I stayed outside at night, had a glass of wine and enjoyed reading.The breakfasts are filling and unique each day.the wallpaper is a little much for my tastes but added to the theme of shamrocks.

Room Tip: I would advise the jacuzzi room upstairs in the house or the cozy cottage that is detached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I visited The Shamrock Thistle & Crown B&B for a getaway weekend. We were immediately and warmly greeted by Mr. Brantley, a good Christian man. Since we were the 1st arrivals of the day, Brantley gladly toured us around his beautiful home. We LOVED our little cottage which was separate from the main house. It had a small private porch in the back with a Jacuzzi. The breakfast Mr. Brantley and Mrs. Anne (who had the most infectious laugh) would serve was so good, I kept eating after I was full. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Sharock and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Cottage with Jacuzzi was separate from the main house and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILWAUKEE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Brantley is a extremely friendly proprietor. The B&B is very clean, quiet, tastefully decorated and Anne makes a fantastic breakfast. The Inn was initially built in 1887. The wood paneling is exception...a very charming place.
I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Brantley and Anne are delightful. My wife and I had such a great visit with them and their little rustic B&B. The breakfasts were awesome, tasty and unique like you would expect at a B&B. The Inn is old with lots of wood, character and charm. It is nicely tucked away from the main road in the middle of fields and light woods near Lake Weir. The porch around the main floor is a great place to relax, play cards, swing on the porch swing, read, etc...

We stayed in the Irish Blarney room as we wanted a Jacuzzi - awesome Jacuzzi, easily accommodates two people. Our little getaway was perfect, Brantley really helped us find some nearby places to go and things to do. We were not too far from Ocala and went to see Les Miserable at the Ocala Theater - great production BTW. We also got to see a small version of the Grand Ole Oprey in Weirsdale - nice hometown country music. So, there are things to do around the Inn (it is also close to The Villages), but if you want to relax at the pool which is awesome or hang out on the second story deck with a good book - this is the place.

The chocolate covered strawberries and candied pecans were a nice treat to order. Pricing was right in line with typical central FL B&Bs, maybe even a little on the less expensive side.

There are very few B&B's in central FL with a Jacuzzi like this and to find this gem of a place was awesome. We will be back!!

Room Tip: The Irish Blarney room gets afternoon sun (can get a little warm), so if you are not a morning perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary for 3 days; the stay could not have been better. The inn keepers are very friendly, nice and not to meantion the help they provided to surprise my girlfriend with fresh chocolate covered strawberries, chocolates and pecans. I cannot say or think of anything bad about the place or keepers.
The breakfast the following morning were great. We will return again.

KWM
Fort myers FL

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickeyMcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirsdale
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
5.5 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast

Property: Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12971 SE CR-42, Weirsdale, FL 32195
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Weirsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weirsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Thistle & Crown bed and breakfast, Lady Lake, FL. Whirlpool suites with fireplaces, cottage with kings bed, surround sound and 4-person Coleman therapy spa, decorator rooms - children welcome. Full hot breakfast included. Villages of Lady Lake for nightly entertainment, dancing, dining,shopping nearby. Orange Blossom Opry and dinner train nearby. Horseback riding and antiquing minutes from the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing