We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be number one in Welaka”
Review of Cafe Bleu - CLOSED

Cafe Bleu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Crescent City, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This should be number one in Welaka”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have lived in the area for over 10 years. When Roxy and Bleu opened up we had to try it and were not disappointed. Have never had a bad meal there. I would say though that Bleu's grouper, no matter how it is prepared, is the best thing on the menu and some of the best fish I have ever eaten. And that is coming from someone who loves just about anything from the ocean. Roxy's spaghetti is delicious too.

Small dining room with an excellent view of the St. Johns river. When it is not too hot there are some outside tables also. Service is always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little hidden jewel”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Moved to the area 4 months ago and just now learned about this place! It is that hidden.

Small place on the St John's River, right by the public landing.

First meal was lunch ... Perfectly cooked fish and chips.

Will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dermoidontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A DIAMOND YOU DON'T WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW ABOUT.....”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We are "locals" and have traveled the world eating at the finest,(and sometimes the worst), restaurants. We are also very conscience of fresh,local and not "pre-prepped" Sysco foods that almost every place you go offers...especially in this "neck of the woods"! We truly can't say enough about the quality, the freshness and the flavor that Bleu and Roxanne have created time and time again! These are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet and guaranteed you WILL be shocked by the food, the service and everyone at Cafe Bleu! We are so very, very grateful to call them our dear friends and it is a life saver to be able to eat quality cuisine without the worry of the bad chemicals and preservatives that I am highly sensitive to.... Don't be fooled by the small look of the place...Cafe Bleu sits right on top of a bluff overlooking the St John's River, so also a great place for photo buffs! Just a little reminder though...call ahead if you can and remember, they are closed Monday, Tuesday and Wensday..... Well worth the wait! THANK YOU TO ALL OF THE CAFE BLEU FAMILY!!!!! ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PenelopeP-1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on the river”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Good food, friendly and interesting staff, great views over the river. Limited drinks menu of beer and wine. A little expensive for Welaka Florida but worth thr trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank h9wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“On my Fav list of places to eat”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I go here for the seafood, my husband loves the burgers, cuban sandwich and the shepherd's pie . . . and we both have to work out at the gym 5 days a week to work off the chocolate cognac cake, homemade ice cream or key lime pie. Beautiful view of the St. Johns River (we go there weekly - either by boat (adjacent to Walaka dock) or car! - small and intimate, Roxy and Bleu are great entertainment as well as the best chefs in the area! I've never been disappointed with either food or service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bleu also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing