We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing fireside after dinner”

Waters Edge Pub & Grill
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Welaka
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Waters Edge Pub & Grill is located on the St. Johns River in Welaka, Florida. Our Pub's deck is built 20' over the St. Johns. Watch the wonderful sunsets and wildlife while enjoying a drink or bite to eat from our Grill. We look forward to serving you!
Welaka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing fireside after dinner”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

After a hearty dinner, we sat outside the restaurant by the fire with another group of people staying in the motel for a family reunion. The place is loaded with holiday lighting. What nice way to add atmosphere to the evening! We'll be back. Can't wait till they are open more than just on weekends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snobird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersensLodge, Owner at Waters Edge Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I hope you have been back to visit. I am the new owner of Andersen's Lodge, and Waters Edge Pub and Grill have some wonderful food for you try.......hopefully as good as your past experiences. I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot on the river”
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Four of us docked at the free dock in Welaka and walked to marker 48 this morning. Food was fantastic. Greatest biscuits and gravy, perfect home fries and the best "marker 50" which was like eggs Benedict. Great service and beautiful view of the river. Only disappointment was they were out of huevos rancheros beans!
Highly recommend. Can't wait to return for dinner menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Knows the Operator from Keys”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Keep ur eye on this place, great location, very good food & quantity ,Cracked Conch,Huge Burgers, Grouper,Mahi....We had Breakfast ...Can't even begin to let everyone know good it was,couldn't finish..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Owners have done it well”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The new owners have done a great job on the menu- the shaved prime rib sandwich is great- We do day trips from St Augustine and this little place on the river has always been a favorite view of the river- high on a bluff you see miles both South and North but now the deck has been repaired and the menu is suprisingly VERY GOOD and reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welaka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint, lovely setting, great food!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Since we live in Welaka, Fl, we have visited Marker 48 numerous times for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner!! The 2 sided breakfast menu gives a tremendous amount of choices, lunch specials are good & blackboard menu dinners include lots of seafood & outstanding steak specials! Our only complaint is that they are closed on Mondays & Tuesdays, so we have to cook for ourselves.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snobird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waters Edge Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waters Edge Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing