We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jennifer waitress was great. Management was a joke”

Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 159 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Agliolio has been Wellington's favorite gathering place for more than 2 years. They make their pasta fresh daily, using 100% semolina flour. The "create your own pasta-bility" section of the menu allows you to design your own meal, by selecting a fresh pasta, a homemade made-to-order sauce, and unlimited vegetable toppings, and is accompanied by salad and garlic bread, for just $10. For a few dollars more, you can pair your pasta with a traditional homemade Italian entree, ranging from Chicken Parmigiana to Tilapia Francese and Veal Marsala.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jennifer waitress was great. Management was a joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went to dinner with the family tonight and was having a good time. Waitress was excellent. We had the kids with us and yes Mason can be a little loud and crazy. But know one ever came over to our table to say anything about it not even once. We paid our bill and was just waiting for the Change again not once did management ever come to our table to say anything about any complaints. Then a guy dressed in jeans and T shirt came over and said is everything ok. We said we were leaving a this person whom is a manager if you call it that said " I would appreciate it". Very rude I asked him wants your problem, no complaints or anything. The whole dinner the excellent waitress Jennifer the same name as my wife, was joking and having fun with the kids. I have never in my life at any establishment ever been treated like a criminal as this place did. My wife and I are so disgusted by the treatment of management. Embrassing for a person of authority to tell a customer" I would appreciate if you left"

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    65
    37
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Too loud”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

First of all, if you are planning to bring a first date here and are planning to talk, find somewhere else. This place is so loud! You will be screaming at each other from across the table.
Service was not great, not terrible.
I ordered a pizza, it was awful, tasted like burnt pizza.
My other half got chicken marsala. It was a very small portion and the mushrooms looked liked canned mushrooms. It also did not taste good, overdone and chewy chicken.

We asked for our bills, it took a while. While we were waiting one of the owner's sons or son in law came to the table. He asked how everything was, we told him the truth. He offered to make us new dinners, but at this point, we had been there for 1.5 hours and were just ready to leave. We asked him about the issues with the noise (it sounds like you are in a high school cafeteria) he said that they had remodeled and fixed the noise issue. Um, ok.

Do not waste your time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dshatch15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Chain restaurants rein supreme in Wellington but I prefer local businesses. Agliolio never disappoints.
The food is served hot and fresh - but keep in mind fresh pasta takes time - this is not a place you will be in and out of in 30 minutes. So sit back and enjoy a glass of wine while you wait.
The pasta is perfect and every combination is delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eigram120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w.p.bch. fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never a quiet moment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

If it wasn't for the extreme loudness experienced at Agliolio, this would be an above average restaurant.
Food is always consistent and prices are fair. But unless you eat outside where smokers rein you can't hear yourself think. I have stopped eating there, but still do takeout occasionally. They make take reservations for large groups otherwise it is walk in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plantmanW_p_bch_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani D, Owner at Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback-- I'm so happy to hear you enjoy our food and appreciate our value-oriented pricing :)

Due to our size, we do not accept traditional "reservations" per se, but we are happy to accept "call-ahead seating" requests for any size party!

We hear you loud and clear... While we are THRILLED to be so popular and busy, we acknowledge that it can be loud in our dining room when we are full. Just this Fall, we underwent an acoustical renovation, adding acoustical paneling and upgrading several of the surfaces in the restaurant to help absorb some of the sound. However, just as in Nonna's kitchen, when the gang's all there, it can make for quite the lively atmosphere.

If noise is an issue for your occasion, I would like to encourage you to give our outside tables another try, or to join us outside of the busiest times of the day and year.

Thanks again for your feedback and patronage-- we look forward to seeing you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family owned”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The first time we went we didn't like it much but friends tell me it is good now. We will try again soon. We like Italian and we liked the owners

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing