We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Wellington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Hampton Wellington”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Small boutique hotel in character. Excellent location and comfortable rooms close to horse show, highways and West Palm Beach. Use as a base for day trips to Miami, outlet malls, beaches. or horseback riding through canals and neighborhoods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    68
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
123
60
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The first room we were given smelled of smoke but the front desk quickly gave us another room and it was better. It seems like only some of the rooms are renovated. The 2nd room we were given had new carpeting and looked remodeled.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AJMTDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are going to the Wellington, FL area, this hotel is the place to stay. Quick access to freeway, shopping and restaurants close by, very good service, and has all the amenities you'd need - clean rooms and bathroom, free breakfast, and free wifi. Enjoyed the pool a lot especially after a long day. This is the best Hampton Inn and Suites we've stayed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LenaTravelstheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is over priced and under delivered. The staff is cold and when asked for help, they give you 1 word answers. The breakfast it claims to be FREE, it is not edible. The eggs are curled hard on the edges, oatmeal looks like a luke warm watery mess, and nothing looked fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Horseshowmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I usually like hampton inns, because they are reasonably priced for what you get, but, this one is outrageous! I've stayed in 5 star hotels in NYC for the same price that they are gouging you for at this hotel. It's not even updated, it's furnishings are a little to be desired to say the least. I won't be staying there anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and are usually happy about the stay. However, when we stayed there in December 2013 we had to transfer rooms twice because of ants. The first time we noticed the ants we were really concerned that we had somehow brought them with us from home or the airport. The transferred us to the room directly above and it had ants also. The were all over the kitchen sink area. Second time they transferred us across the hallway and no ants. We were tired of switching rooms and I am not sure we would go back there again. They offered to fumagate the room we were staying in but we were on vacation and really did not think it was our problem to deal with.

Room Tip: Choose one without ant problem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Having elderly parents who escape the cold for three months in the West Palm Beach area I've been visiting aka checking up on them for the past few winters. Previously I stayed in pricey beach front properties with my kids but found that they were almost 30 minutes away from my parents' apartment. This year I searched for hotels closer to them and found two Hampton Inns, one of which offered suites. After reading Tripadvisor reviews of the one in Wellington I booked a four night stay in a suite, explaining to my 20 yr old- ish kids we weren't staying at the beach. I expected grumbling but when they saw pictures of the pool area then looked out our window at 4 foot high snow drifts at home, they were fine with it. We checked in around 9pm and were greeted by very friendly, helpful front desk staff. The hotel lobby area had an upscale, elegant feel to it. Our suite was very nice and roomy and very quiet. It had a full sized refrigerator, microwave and sink in it as well as two flat screen tv's. The beds were extremely comfortable and the decor was very nice. A buffet breakfast was included in the price which you could bring outside to a table under a covered patio or eat by the pool. We really liked the Hampton's location in Wellington because it was near a nice mall, restaurants and shops and only 12 minutes to my parents. We relaxed by the hotel's pool, visited with my parents, did some shopping, etc. and no one even wanted to make a trip to the beach. Now that's saying something! My only suggestion for improvement to the suite is for the hotel to install a corner seat or shelf in the huge walk in shower, the small one does not hold many toiletries. Overall we were very happy with our stay and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Upper floor suite looking out over the lake is very nice. Bring utensils and paper goods as the suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Royal Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing