We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Mexican Food, Finally!!!”
Review of Casa Tequila

Casa Tequila
Ranked #17 of 159 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food, Finally!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were so happy to finally find a real Mexican restaurant, we already went twice two saturdays on the row, ate chicken Mole from Puebla (chocolate) very nice, meat cooked to perfection, mexican chicken , had the seafood soup with cilantro crab etc...even their chips and salsa are great! dont miss it. We heard they have mariachis on friday night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeroEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior and very tasty food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The restaurant is very spacious. The food was good and plentiful. I had to take a box to go and could only eat half of the meal. I had the bowl with chicken, as I try to go gluten free.
The tree in the restaurant was an added touch that should be lit with its lights all the time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food is always good and ambious is quaint. Staff is very attentive. Good meal for the price. Perfect for families as there is usually always a crowd. Big bars with wonderful Margaritas

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

just a quick note i am not a big fan of mexican food and visited this place for a party food was great and we went back just the two of us and again had a great meal. they say you can tell a good mexican restaurant by its margaritas and salsa i give them a 8 on both of these items. go your enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Studionsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tequila also viewed

 

Been to Casa Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing