We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice day for $75.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

My only complaint here is when I checked in, the staff did not tell me much of anything. I didn't know where the pool was, when breakfast was or anything like that. That having been said, the staff was very friendly, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was above average. They even had sausage and biscuit gravy!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

The room was average and had a spell but most of all the management was horrible and unprofessional. My husband and I just recently stayed and the next morning the head of housekeeping open our door without knocking and ignoring the "Quiet Sign" whick was hanging on the door. When questioning why she did this, she in-turn said the front desk said the room had been vacated. I asked why did she not knock but she kept saying front desk made a mistake. So I asked her to close the door and she would not. My husband went to front desk to complain. When I went to checkout the front clerk told me the maid said there was no sign and she had knocked. I told him she was not being truthful and he in-turn told me I was a liar. We had words and the GM came out and also stated the same because the head of housekeeping who had done this was her mother. I told them they will all be reported to Corporate and we will never stay there again. I also told them that they need to review their cameras. When you have management who donot care about their customers and cannot reprimand their employees (whether they are family members or not) for wrong doing they should not be in business. 3/12/2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this excellent Best Western right off I-75 in Wesley Chapel. It is about 25 minutes north of Tampa and it gave us access to a wonderful new shopping and dining area to explore. The people were very cooperative. When we had trouble with a lamp, they promptly found a replacement and cleaned up the problems. They provide a newspaper at your door and make you feel really important. There is an excellent breakfast and a very pleasant breakfast room. The hotel is handy to everything and is a delight to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were here for a night on our way through Florida. It's right off I75, northeast of Tampa. Clean, big rooms, good beds, old TVs, good standard free breakfast (but small breakfast room). No problems and nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swl781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stanley V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here one night after a concert at the state fairgrounds in a Tampa. It cost about half the amount of rooms near the fairgrounds, but was only 15 minutes away. The staff was friendly. The hotel itself and our room was clean. Free breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rate. We purchased through Priceline and paid about $10 more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Chapel

Address: 5639 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel invites you to stay in our newly renovated, 100% smoke-free hotel as you experience all Wesley Chapel has to offer. The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 at Exit 279 and minutes away from Tampa and Tampa International Airport. Other nearby attractions of interest include The University of South Florida, Saint Leo University, the Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and Cobb Theater. We are a short distance from Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and challenging golf courses like Saddlebrook, Lexington Oaks, Quail Hollow, Plantation Palms Golf Club, and the Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities which include free 24 hour coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet, an outdoor pool, free weekday newspaper, free full hot breakfast and a fitness center. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel the perfect way to start your day. Our free hot breakfast features eggs, hot breakfast meat, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Travelers can use the on-site business center with a computer and access copy and fax services. Whether traveling to Wesley Chapel for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summer Crest Hotel Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Best Western
Best Western Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing