We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Wesley Chapel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in Wesley Chapel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked this motel thinking it was a Best Western. We were surprised to find out that it was independent. A warning went through our minds about that. Then we asked for an inspection of the hotel and room. It was clean and looked new. The room and beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. If only all independent hotels be be like this one. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before your move your luggage in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADTRIPPER1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand H, General Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I'm so glad that everything was to your liking. We pride ourselves on providing an inviting and comfortable guest experience. My staff and I look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    79
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
108
60
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a night. Staff was very nice and knowledgable about the area. Room was very clean and spacious. Pool was clean and grounds well-maintained. Large parking lot to accommodate our trailer. Will stay here again if passing thru!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Silverfoxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand H, General Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review on our property and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of my staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Summer Crest Inn and we would love to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was clean and bedding was comfortable. There were four pillows on each queen size bed and 2 extras in the closet. Wi-fi service was very good. Complimentary continental breakfast was ok. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating! Rooms opening to the hallway and not the outdoors makes for a safer feeling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinimartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand H, General Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and informative review of our property. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for USF graduation total we had 4 rooms. No complaints from anyone :-) The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were also very clean. Plenty of hot water. The staff was EXCELLENT and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand H, General Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having a friendly knowledgeable staff and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed two nights at this property for a group event (car show). The property has a nice presentation when you walk in, it's clean & neat from both the outside and inside, fairly well kept, courteous front desk staff. I had a king room on the second floor, but the second I walked in I know I had a daunting stay ahead. The bed had PLENTY of body impression, in fact it looked like two commas over a camel hump. The ONLY way I was able to get comfortable sleep was to sleep in the exact center of the hump so there was some support for my back. So, this bed didn't get the Backwrecker 2000 title bestowed on it, but it was close. Really close. This property (an independently owned Best Western Franchise) needs to inspect and replace bedding. Badly. Soon.

Other then the bed, the room was fairly well in order, A/C worked well, plenty of hot water in the shower. Some cracks in the floor but nothing sharp or major, also a lot of calcium buildup on the shower head. One elevator that was a little on the slow side but worked acceptably. No hand soap for the sink was provided, just a bath bar for the tub/shower. Towels were an off brand but were OK and absorbed water well. Ground floor Pepsi machine advertised 20 oz bottles but they were all out (which you didn't know until after you put your money in!), but the 12 oz cans were still intact. Hallways on all floors are video'ed and displayed at the front desk.

Very good parking for our event (hosting 50 + vehicles), that was a major plus. I didn't have an opportunity to try the continental breakfast or the pool this stay.

Normally I'd rate a property in this condition very good or better, but the major dealbreaker for me was the poor bedding quality. Three seconds casual observation could tell you the bed in my room needed to be replaced. Disappointing. All in all this property pulled a low average in my book considering all factors.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elc32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to highlight both the positive and negative experiences you had during your recent stay with us. We take all guest feedback seriously and appreciate the opportunity it provides us to improve. With that said, I am deeply sorry that you had a mattress in poor condition. We will inspect all bedding at our hotel and replace as necessary. I hope that you are able to enjoy a much more pleasant experience the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The woman at the desk at check-in was friendly. Stayed for seven nights but had a hard time getting maid service; if you aren't out of the room before 11am, you don't get it. Asked for towels at front desk one night, and the seemingly put out clerk handed me two bath mats. The room had a tv, but it was a old non-HD version and lost picture every night for a few minutes at a time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for the confusion regarding maid service and towels. Your comments regarding the in room TV have been forwarded to our maintenance department. We appreciate the opportunity your feedback provides us to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stay here several times a year and find that everybody is friendly and nice. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The breakfast not so inviting but it's free.I would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank cabo014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Manager at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your repeat business. It is always nice to see our loyal guests that come back time and time again. I'm glad you enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Chapel

Property: Best Western Wesley Chapel
Address: 5639 Oakley Boulevard, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel invites you to stay in our newly renovated, 100% smoke-free hotel as you experience all Wesley Chapel has to offer. The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 at Exit 279 and minutes away from Tampa and Tampa International Airport. Other nearby attractions of interest include The University of South Florida, Saint Leo University, the Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and Cobb Theater. We are a short distance from Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and challenging golf courses like Saddlebrook, Lexington Oaks, Quail Hollow, Plantation Palms Golf Club, and the Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities which include free 24 hour coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet, an outdoor pool, free weekday newspaper, free full hot breakfast and a fitness center. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel the perfect way to start your day. Our free hot breakfast features eggs, hot breakfast meat, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Travelers can use the on-site business center with a computer and access copy and fax services. Whether traveling to Wesley Chapel for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summer Crest Hotel Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Best Western
Best Western Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing