We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located just off I-75 near Wesley Chapel and Land O' Lakes. Check-in was very smooth and the front desk attendant was very friendly.

We stayed in a standard 2 queen bedded room. The room did include a mini fridge but did not have a microwave. The room was very clean and included complimentary internet access which worked well on my tablet. Electric outlets were located on lamps as well as the walls which made it easy to plug in my tablet and phone pretty much anywhere in the room. There were plenty of HD TV channels to choose from as well. The bathroom was very clean and had a upscale vanity which is unusual for this level of hotel. I stay in a lot of Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons and those level hotels typically have this type vanity. It was a nice touch.

The pool was nice and even had a handicapped access chair lift installed. Also, the workout facilities were very good. The breakfast area was nice and had plenty of room. The breakfast selection was very good as well. The attendant did a good job keeping it clean and items refreshed.

Overall, this was a very good Hampton Inn and I would not hesitate recommending or staying at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    79
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
215
91
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a nice Hampton Inn and although near the freeway, it was very quiet. The room was clean and roomy enough for four of us for our three night stay. We appreciated the scale to weigh the luggage in the lobby because we were pushing the maximum weight after all our shopping! I also appreciated the coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh baked cookies in the lobby each night. We weren't too keen on the hot breakfast (sauage gravy and biscuits one day) but there was fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Bonus: Dunkin Donuts is nearby next to the Goodwill store.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlfromCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel was wonderful! It was very clean, new and the double-sized room was extremely spacious. The decor was was inviting and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional and the complimentary breakfast was very good. This is one of the best Hampton Inns in which we have stayed over the years.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel for business. It was clean, and the staff was outstanding. The breakfast was average, but free and they even opened up a little early for us as we had an early event. I had a hard time believing that we were at a Hampton Inn, as it was much nicer than most other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is incredibly clean and has the most helpful welcoming staff on the planet!!!!We spent 12 nights and enjoyed every minute!!! Having a hot buffet breakfast everyday saved us a fortune in meals..the variety was great for my 2 picky kids.The room was big,clean and the beds were so comfortable.The staff was so helpful everyday...they had great advise,coupons maps and homemade cookies waiting for guests after a long day of sightseeing.We got a great rate from Travelocity and would not hesitate stay.Great heated pool and fitness room!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We usually stay at 4 star or better Resorts because we find the staff is nicer and the accommodations are cleaner but what a surprise at this Hampton Inn.The staff was GREAT! we had to book 2 separate reservations and they made sure we did not have to check out and we were able to stay in the same room, they also set the new keys and slipped them under the door so we didn't have to bother with it in the morning. The pool is heated and a nice size. Breakfast was great and they helped me take it to my room. I have 3 children including an 8 month old and my 82 year old grandmother was with us. They gave us fresh coffee and one of the ladies made us fresh scrambled eggs and 2 waffles. At the end of the night I had requested 2 more pillows and by the time i could hang up the phone they were knocking on my door. As we were leaving I went to the front desk and was surprised when the attendant called me by name. We usually stay at Resorts for obvious reasons compared to hotels but I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking. The suite was clean and the 6 of us slept very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good, and the staff was EXCELLENT. Because of the staff, I had a great weekend with my family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Middalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting family in Florida. We were very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were very spacious. We stayed in a room with two queen beds - it also included a refrigerator and other typical features (desk, nice television). We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which was an impressive spread for "continental." The workout room was adequate and we didn't need to wait for a treadmill. We didn't have time to use the pool, however it looked well kept. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Boulevard, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing