We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean but otherwise pretty average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
dallas,tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very clean but otherwise pretty average”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here on a Sunday night and was a bit disappointed by the lack of services at this exit. The hotel is at the end of a long dead end service road that is just lined with small office buildings and apartments. I was coming back from a wake and would have done anything for a fast food place. But everything was completely dark. Even the Subway I passed a mile or so away was closed and it was only 9pm. The room was clean and that does count for a lot (and why I gave 4 stars instead of less). But the A/C woke me up in the middle of night several times as it sounded like an airplane was landing in the room every time it would come on. Breakfast was nothing special - heavy on the carbs with sausage links and prefab omelets. I thought both the orange juice and the coffee had a funny taste to it. This might be the best hotel in the area as many of the other reviewers suggest, but I might try a different one next time I'm out this way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    83
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
222
95
25
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant experience. The room was neat, clean and quiet. The breakfast had a variety of foods for everyone and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Overall it was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Ky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over a long weekend in June. Check-in was very fast and the employees were very helpful and friendly. When we got to our room, I was very pleasantly surprised! It did not have a hint of mold/mildew (as most hotels in Florida do). The bathroom was, by far, the cleanest bathroom I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was great and easy, and the area to dine in actually had plenty of seating! Great choice, book here now!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aremley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Not only is the Hampton Inn coveniently located just off the I75 interstate but also has everything you would need within a two mile radius (i.e. pharmacy, restaraunts, shopping, etc.). The rooms were exceptioanally clean with modern decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel is situated such that no road noise is audible in any of the rooms. Breakfast is fresh with multiple selections to choose from. You won't go wrong staying at this very pleasant establishment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located just off I-75 near Wesley Chapel and Land O' Lakes. Check-in was very smooth and the front desk attendant was very friendly.

We stayed in a standard 2 queen bedded room. The room did include a mini fridge but did not have a microwave. The room was very clean and included complimentary internet access which worked well on my tablet. Electric outlets were located on lamps as well as the walls which made it easy to plug in my tablet and phone pretty much anywhere in the room. There were plenty of HD TV channels to choose from as well. The bathroom was very clean and had a upscale vanity which is unusual for this level of hotel. I stay in a lot of Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons and those level hotels typically have this type vanity. It was a nice touch.

The pool was nice and even had a handicapped access chair lift installed. Also, the workout facilities were very good. The breakfast area was nice and had plenty of room. The breakfast selection was very good as well. The attendant did a good job keeping it clean and items refreshed.

Overall, this was a very good Hampton Inn and I would not hesitate recommending or staying at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a nice Hampton Inn and although near the freeway, it was very quiet. The room was clean and roomy enough for four of us for our three night stay. We appreciated the scale to weigh the luggage in the lobby because we were pushing the maximum weight after all our shopping! I also appreciated the coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh baked cookies in the lobby each night. We weren't too keen on the hot breakfast (sauage gravy and biscuits one day) but there was fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Bonus: Dunkin Donuts is nearby next to the Goodwill store.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlfromCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel was wonderful! It was very clean, new and the double-sized room was extremely spacious. The decor was was inviting and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional and the complimentary breakfast was very good. This is one of the best Hampton Inns in which we have stayed over the years.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-6300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing