We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Management is awesome!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently occupied many rooms at the Hampton Inn due to a memorial for my mother. The suites were a great size for the family to gather in and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The hotel lobby was decorated very elegantly. The management allowed us have a private catered party for 45 after the memorial service. The front desk staff was also very kind and welcoming since they knew why we were all staying there. So sweet!!

Room Tip: The suites are very large - well worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannie689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    85
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
226
96
25
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has it all - comfort and cleanliness along with a perfect staff. The pool area (while small) is very nice and the breakfast had all thay you need. Very enjoyable stay for our family and great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely place to stay. Great service, excellent breakfast, quiet, convenient, service oriented staff. We use it as a jumping off point to connect with a cruise out of Tampa. Only about 30 miles from the port. Quiet. Good security, well lighted. Always stop here on my way to South Florida.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Late check-in on a Sunday night, in transit to a spring break trip. Very friendly staff, very clean and updated lobby......even had complimentary cookies still at 10 p.m. Decent room and fairly up to date. Elevators are a little slow, and one is quite creaky. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Price is a little higher than some area hotels, but probably worth the extra $$. Great staff again at check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A little out of the way, lots of street construction, be careful with proper lanes or you may miss turn. Hotel is clean, with good looking amenities. Rooms typical upgraded Hotel/Motel. Would stay again, just outside of Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lawerancek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phelps, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I had to extend our stay 5 days beyond our reservations. Each time we had to extend, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us so we wouldn't have to relocate. Every review I have read is accurate, this hotel makes you feel as though you are family, and they do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable, easy and pleasant. We used every resource this hotel offers, and it made our extended stay seem as close to being at home as possible. Our thanks and appreciation to the entire staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in both a suite and standard room and they were both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Outstanding staff!! Great breakfast! Great rooms! Every detail was to perfection! When in Tampa area will always stay at this hotel. The best run hotel I have ever stayed at. The best hotel staff I have ever met. Relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast food is top notch. Easy check in and check out. Each and every team member is outstanding. When ever in the Tampa area will only stay here. We used this hotel for quests coming from all over US to a family wedding, they loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
273 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-6300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing