We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY VISIT FOR COLLEGE IN TAMPA FLORIDA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hampton Inn was centrally located to my granddaughter's home and college. Also just 45 minutes to Clearwater Beach. Hotel was exceptionally clean and very well staffed. Pool was very clean. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

My son and i who was heading to St Leos college the next day checked into this hotel after a bad experience with a hotel not far away.... we were welcomed told about the st leos discount and taken care of beyond and over and above,,, i am now booking my room for my bday weekend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fondonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a standard Hampton Inn & Suites. I would say its about 4 to 6 years old. It was maintained well and their is no visible signs of wear and tear. I was in town for 24 hours. I got in late, but the 3rd shift staff was very attentive.

Hotel itself: From the exterior it's a cookie cutter Hampton prototype you see everywhere.The public areas were clean and spotless. The decor is modern and very inviting. A very common Hampton Inn layout. I don't comment on decor because to me it isn't a huge impact on satisfaction.

Pool & Exercise Facility: They have an outdoor pool. The pool area was very clean (no trash etc). The exercise facility was also nice - different variety of equipment.

Rooms: I reserved a studio king, was only at the hotel for a short while so I turned down the upgrade for Diamond H Honors members. The room was decent size and if you were working you would have enough space to spread out. The bathroom area was very clean. The sheets on the bed were crisp, clean and wrinkle free. The bed was free of any stains, hairs or signs of previous guest. The AC unit ran all night and it didn't cool the room down past 72 degrees. The energy management system for the ac unit was horrible. Also the mini fridge was sitting in the corner by the desk, and it seemed very odd it wasn't in furniture piece like the other Hampton Inn hotels I've stayed at. I did sleep well, didn't have any noises or disturbances.

Free Internet: Being a Hilton H Honors member I got free WiFi and hard wire internet service. Both were pretty good, being the size of the hotel and the number of guests checked in. I constantly got decent WiFi speeds.

The Breakfast: This is definitely a skip. The presentation was great, but the quality of some of the items was questionable. The omelets are definitely worth skipping and the sausage was warm (not hot). I wouldn't except much from this breakfast. Breakfast attendant was warm and very friendly. She was always asking if everything was ok. I'd recommend the hotel go to a scrambled egg or something else because those omelets looked disgusting. The waffles were good and the batter was fresh.

Staff: Was very attentive and very friendly. I can see why they won top Hampton Inn award by Hilton Family of Hotels. They really go the extra mile to be friendly. Almost every staff member was always doing something, not lounging around like other Hampton Hotels I've stayed at. After finishing work I had to change before my flight. I prefer not doing changing at the airport (dirty restrooms), I went back to the hotel and asked if I could use the restrooms - without hesitation the manager or front desk agent showed me the public restroom, but went the extra mile and offered a guest room. I was like wow, that is service. I told him the restroom was fine. A big thanks to the staff. You made my 24 hours in Wesley Chapel a great experience.

Overall this place is worth the money.. It's a standard Hampton, but the staff made a HUGE DIFFERENCE.

Room Tip: If the AC doesn't cool your room make sure you switch to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samswildworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff was great. Hot breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the western omelet. I would absolutely stay here again! It is close to great restaurants and has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

While visiting Tampa my wife and I stopped in without a reservation the young lady working the front desk was extremely friendly and accountable. After driving for 10 hours she quickly got us a great room, it was clean and in a quiet location. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Will stay there nect time through.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scottrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We asked for a two bed suite, as we knew we would spend a good deal of time in our room. The room was large, with a fold-out sofa and two nice side chairs. The internet service worked well, allowing us to work when we needed . Breakfast was nice. The kitchen area had a sink, and the bathroom vanity was outside of the shower area, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 460rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very close and convenient for us. They were only about 5 miles from the hotel. Very quiet even though it it directly off of I75. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Yet very discreet and not pesky like some hotels. Check-in was very easy. Nice "grocery" shop fully stocked with just about everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
301 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
113 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-6300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing