We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for the price!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this Econolodge. It was remarkably clean and up to date. The room was large, the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was quiet. We all slept well. The breakfast looked nice , but our kids has seen the Dunkin Donuts across the street and talked us into eating there. The room price was great. We were a little concerned about staying there because some Econolodge hotels aren't nice, but this one was great! I'm very picky about cleanliness- and even I was ok with this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    24
    15
    20
See reviews for
24
16
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was led here from a coupon for Holiday Inn Express. Apparently it has been sold to Econo Lodge. The non smoking room stunk of smoke covered with perfume. The carpets and furniture were stained. There was lipstick on one of the pillows, hair in the sink, and a dirty towel hanging on the shower bar. The towels smelled of smoke. The ice machine was empty. At breakfast, nearly everything was gone, and no one was there to replenish things. With several other hotels in the immediate area, I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rick0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wesley Chapel hotels

fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is currently called Wesley Chapel Inn. I am told the name will be changing again but with the same independent owner soon, and that seems to be the reason customer service is out the window. I have now stayed at this hotel for two weeks while working out of town and if I have any say will not be staying here again. more than half the time there was old coffee in the lobby at 6 am. Breakfast was advertised but tasted like cardboard and was sketchy as far as when it would be ready (anywhere from 6 am to 6:30 am) I was told this was due to budgeting and that other customers who woke later in the day were complaining of having no breakfast left. Hmmm..
the list goes' on . My keycard had to be reset almost daily. The hallway and elevator smelled like sewer gas leakage either from an open sewer vent line or bathroom fans venting in the ceilings (especially in the mornings). On my first day there the pool had a sign on the door that said " closed by order of the health department". I must say the rooms were fairly clean and did not smell as bad as the hallways and two of the four employee's I dealt with were very friendly and helpful (There names were AJ and Mark) however the two ladies who worked in the evenings lacked any kind of customer friendly type attitudes, never greeting customers upon entering or leaving and going as far as engaging in private talk at the customer service desk and actually making me wait till they were done their with there conversation before acknowledging me (Again to reset my card key for my room ). I was told the owners name is Aman Patel but his business card states he is the general manager and his business card even has Holiday Inn Express marked out with black marker (although it is still readable). " Sleep Inn" located real close by is a much better choice as far as customer service goes, quality of breakfast, Including it being ready by no later than 6 am. and the rooms are close to 20 dollars cheaper a night but with equal quality (except for the bathrooms which are no bigger than a master bedrooms closet :( ). They even have a happy hour two nights a week which includes pizza beer and soda's . ( just show's how friendly the staff is. )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Checked in in the evening left our belongings in the room and were back a few hours later. Upon turning the sheets over there were pubic and long hairs in the bedding. Orange/brown stain in the middle of the sheets and the pillows were wrinkled. SHEETS were NEVER washed. Checked out soon after booking another hotel room and was told by front desk that would be refunded when the manager came in. Aman Patel the manager never contacted me and I had to call multiple times in order to reach him. When I finally spoke to him he was uninterested and told me I would not receive the refund because I stayed for more than 20 minutes. This is NO longer the Holiday Inn it is now the Wesley Chapel Inn. EXTREME dissatisfaction and horrendous customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Shortly after we got to the room we realized there were bugs crawling all over the night stand and dead bugs in the bed. The sheets looked like they had not been changed and the room obviously hadn't been vacuumed. It was DISGUSTING! We checked out immediately and the manager said our credit card will not charged. We couldn't get out of that nasty hotel fast enough!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamAndLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here only because we could not find any other place to stay. The front desk clerk not the best person to talk with. They quote you a price but if you are paying in cash they ask for an extra $50 for a deposit. This is in case you break something in room. You get the deposit back when checking out. Most Holiday Inn Expresses have a pretty good breakfast but not this one. Very very basic nothing extra . We skipped breakfast and found a cracker barrel not too far away.
Won t be staying here again...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

The front desk was very friendly and quick to check us in.

The room was awful!!! First the sheets had stains on them and it was very obvious what the stains were...someone had a good time...good for them but ewwww! Use some bleach to clean the sheets! The pillow cases had stains and hair on them. I was so disgusted I did a bed bug check and laid my clothes over the bed to sleep. We checked in so late after 8 hours of driving we just needed the sleep. I got no sleep because I was so disgusted. Bathroom was dirty and the toilet was ready to fall apart. We checked out quickly and went across the street to dunkin donut. We didn't want to stick around to see the breakfast offered. Worst place ever and highly disappointed with Holiday Inn!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clove78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
273 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
10.5 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
481 reviews
10.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 27615 Wesley Chapel Blvd, off Interstate 75 at exit 279, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-4294 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Holiday Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Wesley Chapel, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing