We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Marriott ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a very run down Marriott which is obvious by the older feel of the building and size of rooms. When we checked in we were given a room right off the elevator. Once in our room the toilet ran non stop, the metal crib had bent bars making it unsafe to put a child in because we were nervous he could get stuck. The shower curtain was falling off the wall and the slider wouldn't slide. We also had to ask for a new alarm clock that would work. After complaining to the front desk they offered to move us to another room but unfortunately it smelled like smoke and was musty so we declined. We are Marriott silver elite members so I called the Marriott customer service. The next day the general manager called and offered us to move rooms to a 2 queen suite. Unfortunately the manager takes the same type of care for her guests as she does her hotel. The room wasn't what she promised instead it had 2 full beds. There are plenty of other nice hotels in the area. Although this address is West Palm Beach its right off I-95 close to Riviera Beach which isn't a great area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We take great strides to make sure our guest rooms and amenities are always clean, comfortable and convenient so that our guests experience a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I am sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as you have come to expect from the Marriott family of hotels and we have address these issues and made sure that correct actions were taken for these misgivings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard West Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

the people that work at this hotel are super. the front desk, housekeeping, and one person really stood out. his name is Dakota. he went above and beyond to help me and make me feel at home. he is a young man who represents your brand very well, as did the staff of this nice and clean hotel. thank you for offering travelers like myself a friendly place to spend a safe and restful time. and for having employees such as Dakota. I'm looking forward to my next stay. thank you, Michael f. page jr.

Room Tip: my room was fine as I would guess they all are.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. The team is delighted that your stay with the Courtyard West Palm Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel when we were in the area for a long weekend at the end of a business trip.

Nice hotel and cleanliness wasn't a factor, but small asthetic things could have made this property a much more desirable place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard West Palm Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pros:
-Large rooms and comfortable beds
-Decent fitness facilities for cardio lovers

Cons:
-Lackluster front desk attitude
-Housekeeping interrupted our rest when "Do Not Disturb" was displayed outside the door
-Room key expired when we specifically requested a late checkout for 2:00PM the next day as a Silver Elite member benefit
-Gym was missing weight levels (no 10lbs, no 25 lbs, no 40 lbs dumbbells)

In Summary:
-If you want uninterrupted rest and a late check-out, be prepared for some hurdles
-If you are looking for weight training fitness, the needs here is slightly lackluster
-If you are just looking for a place to stay overnight and get up and running early in the morning, this may be a decent option for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guangye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard West Palm Beach. I appreciate your comments and recognize the importance of your feedback in improving hotel operations.

I was disappointed to hear that certain weights were not available for your use and the front desk not meeting your needs. I have since address those issues with my staff. We value your business and I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I, my wife, son and his son spent the weekend here for my son's 17th birthday. The front desk clerk Heaven was indeed heaven sent, she kind, courteous and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel is located near shopping, restaurants and Port of Palm Beach which was good as we were cruising on Bahamas Celebration.
The whole experience was marred somewhat because I left a new belt (law enforcement Officer, with holster, handcuff case etc.) in the room when I checked out. When I called the hotel they said nothing had been turned in to lost and found. Other than this my rating would have been Excellent. I examined the belt at the hotel, checked out hurriedly and did not discover I forgot to pack until I returned home.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easily accessible from parking lot for persons with walking difficulties etc.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us in WPB we are pleased to know you had a great stay. I am however disappointed that we were not able to locate your belt. Please email me at Andrea.Ashman@marriott.com as I will be checking on this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The room was clean, large and beds were comfortable. The grounds were clean, the lobby was nice and looked new. wifi worked well. There is a Cracker Barrel across the street for breakfast. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdog2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with the Courtyard West Palm Beach.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and we are pleased to have met your needs. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would however like for you to try our Bistro on your next visit, which offers fresh healthy breakfast and dinner options, along with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and full bar service in the afternoon. A place you can truly connect with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for a mini-vacation over New Years, having booked a flight/hotel package through Orbitz. The location is a little remote, but if you have a car, it's great. It was a 10 - 15 minute drive to anywhere you would want to go - the beach, CityPlace, restaurants, shopping etc. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, and my favourite was the balcony overlooking the beautiful courtyard/pool area. One day it was a little cool for the beach, so we relaxed around the very warm heated pool. The reception staff was so friendly and helpful and we were able to print out our boarding passes for the return flight home. Wifi was quick and free. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we are pleased you enjoyed the features of the hotel and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
4.1 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Address: 600 Northpoint Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-1946
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £56 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard
Courtyard West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing