We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here with a friend for Dave Matthews Band concert. Got a great price. The hotel is older and it shows. But it was very clean. Nothing to write home about, but a fine place to stay a night or 2.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jbdusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jbdusf
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business. Happy you appreciated our pricing and clean facility. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We liked the size of the room and enjoyed the pool. Was nice to have a sofa bed for the kids. But staff was unsure of charges and how cards are processed. (example was movie rental stated $18.99 on the TV but the bill said $20.36.) Room was a little damp for our stay. No exhaust fan.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Thomas L
Please accept my apologies for any confusion you may have encountered with your movie billing. Prices listed in the rooms are exclusive of taxes. Additionally we are please you enjoyed the pool and the extra amenities provided in the room. We value your feedback and will address the issues you felt where not to standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have never written a review for a hotel before...but am moved to write this from the politeness and exceptional service by the staff, especially Chad and Mike. I was still in pain from a car accident I had before the trip...and they were nice enough to lift my heavy luggage and tradeshow boxes from my car, and take them all the way to my room! I was blown away by their willingness to help me however possible! It is VERY unusual to find hotel staff that not only care about doing their jobs right, but genuinely care about the comfort of their guests. They also offered some excellent restaurants in the area. GO CHAD AND MIKE!!! Youall ROCK!!! I think a raise is in order for these two exceptional gentlemen!
The hotel itself was clean, well managed, and conveniently located.

Room Tip: Room 303 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback we appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This place is right off the interstate an not bad with price but when i left my soda on the counter for a few mins ants took over my can and the whole counter. When i called the front desk the guy sound irritated at me for asking to gt someone to spray for the ants or gt me another room. Of course they were "fully booked" an it took over an hour for someone to come an spray this aweful bug spray that lingered the rest of my stay. Dont waste ur time thinking this is a good deal. Trust me!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shaiysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Shaiysweet

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was disappointed to hear of your unhappiness with insect getting into your room and the lack of urgency the staff took getting to your room. We value your business and I hope you stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me at 561 640 9000 x 601 and I will be happy to assist with your next visit. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced

Sincerely,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Once we arrived at hotel and checked in we went to the room and seen that there was two queen size beds and nice size tv and a walk out balcony. So i went out to balcony and it smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room. It also had no chairs or anything to sit outside. If there was chairs to sit outside we had a view of palm tree's right at our face and a side view of the parking lot. Was not to happy with this as we walked on other side of hotel and seen all balcony's had chairs and table. Then we tried to use the remote and it worked for the channels and volume but most of the buttons did not work. After this we went down stairs to check out the food at Bistro's and the prices were outrageous! So we order pizza in for supper. The good things i seen about this hotel was the pool area and lounge area outside around the pool. It was very nice. If you plan on staying there i would suggest the rooms on the pool side as they at least have the balcony to sit outside with chairs and nice views of pool and garden area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the pool side of hotel. otherwise you will be looking into trees and parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegas_2013STRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard West Palm Beach.

You indicated in your response that you failed to meet all your requirements. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look at the possibility having outer balcony furniture’s. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
Sincerely
Andrea Ashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. It was noisy at times, but guest were respectful as the evening got later. Besides, the glass doors provided adequate sound dampening

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool area. Its insulated from traffic noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoylifeplayha... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Courtyard West Palm Beach.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to your return
Sincerely
Andrea Ashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location right off highway and pretty close to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms and all hotel common areas fresh and updated and well maintained. The price was reasonable and we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments We value your business and the time you took to share your thoughts with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
655 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Address: 600 Northpoint Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-1946
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £78 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Courtyard
West Palm Beach Marriott
Courtyard West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing