We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good rate and got we paid for...way too much noise in parking lot at midnight and people shouting in the hallways shortly after midnight. Faucet handle loose to the point of breaking off. Adequate for the short nite stay (except for the noise).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I was on business , mid week , late check in , super early out . Just a place to flop , the rate was good enough , shower was completely clogged , no breakfast , just your bathroom coffee. Easy access to 1-95 , a Hooters across the street . Good luck !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnybulky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom whilst clean was a little jaded. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynore L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Location was good Staff was friendly.
Bathroom was a mess and staff was not available on Thanksgiving day for any service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff.
On national holidays our housekeeping staff works half day with limited room service. ( meaning towels & amenities, garbage removed)
We allow this so our employees may have time with their families for the holiday.
I'm sorry for any inconveniences it caused you.

S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was the worst stay I have ever had in any hotel. I flew in for a wedding. I pulled up to listening to very loud Hispanics outside the hotel playing LOUD music. I asked if that is normal and if I didn't want to stay here. They told NO NO they were here for a party and it just got over. I came in late just got in bed and went to sleep... the next day I was doing a little work and asked housekeeping to change my bed to ensure I was in a clean bed. I was watching and saw puke stains on the comforter. There were not just stains but crusty stuff was on it. I watched her remake my bed with this comforter. She could see the stains since I was across the room and saw it. I was mortified that I slept in a dirty bed and that she was so incompetent and lazy that she was going to allow me to sleep in a dirty bed again. Then on Sunday, I am trying to relax from having a full weekend with friend and a super early flight and there was a Pool Party outside. I called and complained twice. The desk girl gave me complete attitude saying well there is a pool party. I said and I am a paying guest and this is very disturbing. She hung up on me while I was trying to explain I had an early flight. The bass and rap was so loud it was shaking my room. So the cleanliness is an issue and the noise is ridiculous. This not a good hotel AT ALL and usually this change isn't too bad.

Room Tip: Don't get pool side view if you want it quiet. They have pool parties with super loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve.
I am aware of your issues; when you called the front desk about your comforter being dirty..we immediately addressed the issue. our Housekeping Supervisor gave you a brand new comforter still in the packaging, and made your bed up. Front Desk Supervisor then credited your invoice for one nights stay ( complimentary) we are truely sorry the housekeeper missed the stain on the comforter, we addressed the issue with her, she stated she didnt see it at all. That she is sorry.
The issue you had with the noise at the pool party was addressed both times you called the front desk, they were asked to turn down their volumn, party ended at 9:30pm.
We are a full service hotel with a catering department that at times has private parties by the pool area, not often but I have spoken to the catering manager about noise levels conerns.
We do not take your concerns lightly, all departments involved have been addressed. This is not our norm; we will strive to do better. Thank you for making us aware.
S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A good central location in West Palm Beach near the freeway entrances and within decent drive distance from most local attractions. Price of room was reasonable and rooms were clean and quiet. Warning pool is not heated so avoid on a less than balmy day. Breakfast buffet is also average includes hot items but not as fresh as we would have liked. Good customer service and comfortable beds. A good hotel at an affordable price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We are located directly off I-95 exit 71; convenient to downtown West Palm Beach and we do have shuttle service to & from the PBI airport.
We are proud of our new full service Ramada & Pesto restaurant; sorry to hear you breakfast experience was not satisfactory, I will speak with the restaurant manager concerning the breakfast buffet having a fresher appeal.
We do have a great happy hour daily and with Thanksgiving a week away we are preparing our full Turkey Dinner for 19.99 per person!
Thank you for your patronage, we hope to see you again.
S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
413 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-3503 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh yourself when you stay at our Ramada West Palm Beach Airport hotel near beaches and fun attractions. Our tropics-inspired sundeck, outdoor heated pool and friendly service will relax you on your next Florida vacation. Our pet-friendly hotel features 3,100 square feet of meeting and banquet space, ideal for your next family or professional event. Each of our 162 guest rooms is appointed with coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, safe and voicemail. Our West Palm Beach hotel also offers accommodations with microwave and fridge upon request. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access at our beautiful vacation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Comfort Inn
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing