We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hyatt Place property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hyatt Place property”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am becoming a big fan of Hyatt Place properties for leisure travel since they typically have good-value rates and tend to be newer and clean. The one in downtown WPB is no exception. We stayed here for New Year's Eve and the hotel is a quick walk to Clematis Street and to the water. Parking is easy for being a downtown hotel. Will come again if I'm in the area (just wish Hyatt hadn't increased it to a Category 3!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Greetings,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Kenny Ramos
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    259
    88
    36
    30
See reviews for
226
199
29
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at the property for a 7 days on two different occasions within the past two weeks.

The rooms European inspired which in my opinion is not a well thought out design, the sink is separate from the shower and toilet. The staff seems fairly new or lakh experience.

On a positive side, the hotel does offer a very good breakfast, it is a convenient location to all amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranga_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Greetings Ranga_2,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at our downtown hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new AM kitchen Skillet breakfast and I would have to agree with you as we have heard great reviews thus far about it. It adds tremendous value being included in the rate for all guests.
With regards to your feedback about our staff’s experience, I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations, we are striving to enhance our guest service delivery effort on this and your feedback will help us better understand how we can be more efficient. Thanks for bring this to our attention; we are committed to getting this right and delivering a great experience all the way around! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to West Palm Beach!

Sunny Regards,

Ashley Mead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We were there for a concert at Kravis, which is within walking distance, didn't want to drive back to Ft Lauderdale, had a mini-vacation. Check-in was fine, everyone very friendly and professional. The room was fine, had more of a business feel than "getaway" mood. Lots of computer input stuff, work/desk area. The bed is GREAT! Very comfy, big, and quiet. Sometime sheets can be "crunchy", their's are soft. The room's best attribute! There is a hot tub, wish we had known, would have brought suits. I do not believe it is listed on the website. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful, hot, creative dishes as well as the regular fare, like cheese, egg, and bacon sandwiches. The breakfast room is set up like someone's kitchen, more personal, nice. Didn't get to visit the bar, but, always full and chatty when we went by.
I HATE paying for parking, which you have to here, as most places. Valet, sure, not for self-parking, as most establishments charge enough for the room.
The Hyatt is very close to Kravis and to City Place, which was fun. If I were going to the area for business, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Greetings and thanks for your feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new AM kitchen Skillet breakfast and I would have to agree with you as we have heard great reviews thus far about it. It adds tremendous value being included in the rate for all guests. I hope during your stay you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle while you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. CityPlace is a great spot to visit! As you mentioned the parking does seem a bit expensive, but we do offer an excellent value as everywhere downtown does charge for parking with rates starting at $30 per night.We look forward to seeing you back in West Palm Beach soon!
Sunny Regards,
Ashley Mead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here on business for 4 weeks recently and I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff, Kenny, TJ, Shane, Heather, Joseph, Cesar, Whitney, Lauren, Amanda to name a few were constantly happy, helpful and manage to remain sincere.
Great rooms, breakfast and bar make this such a great hotel that it made my work trip feel more like a holiday.
The mattresses are amazing too, unfortunately they can't be purchased in England so stay here for as long as you can to fully recharge your batteries!
Congratulations to management.... This is a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Steven C,
Greetings and thanks for the wonderful feedback! We are so glad we were able to host you while in town for business. Indeed, we are quite proud of our great staff and service and thank you mentioning those that helped assist you. I would have to agree with you on the room accommodations as they are extremely comfortable including our beds! I think our value is definitely tops in the West Palm Beach area and I am glad you feel the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back to West Palm Beach soon.
Sunny Regards,
Ashley Mead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriental NC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights. Check-in was with someone new who didn't know what they were doing. Jacuzzi was unheated for two days, and nobody would fix it. (I could have fixed it -- turn on the heater!) Housekeeper never made up my room. Nobody at the front desk could recommend a decent place for lunch. The room was OK and the property was in a good location, but I expect a little more.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank uncleBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, On
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at Hyatt Place in WPB a few times on business. The pros: great staff, size of the room, breakfast buffet, TV, mini fridge. The cons: bathroom tidiness, wifi quality signal, cost for parking during season and loud AC unit. Overall a good place that fills the need with a extra note for the always smiling and helpful employees !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaestroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Downtown West Palm Beach while visiting family in the area. We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Palm Beach Island, as well as it's distance from the downtown night life area. I don't normally write reviews, but our experience was so positive I had to share. The rooms were very cozy and clean, and the staff was extremely hospitable. We had a great experience at the bar; the bartender, Dave, gave us some excellent recommendations on where to eat on Palm Beach Island. Parking was easy, and it was great being able to walk almost anywhere! We will definitely be returning to the Hyatt Place on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennasawsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings Jenna,
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us while in town visiting family. I am pleased to know you were able to experience the great location of being downtown. The many restaurants in CityPlace and on the island are definitely a plus and within walking distance. I hope you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle while you were here. Please come back and visit Dave the bartender anytime and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to palm Beach!
Sunny Regards,
Ashley Mead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing