We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel amenities are slightly lacking (ie no pool or garden terrace) but the location is great. The lobby bar is filled with a mix of locals & business travelers & an amazing bartender named Dave who keeps the mood fun & the customers coming back again and again and again. . .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Anne R.
Thanks so much for your feedback – we really appreciate your thoughts and input – Agreed, Dave the bartender is a local favorite here and glad he was able to make you feel at home at our Lobby Bar. Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We managed a priceline rate on this the DAY we decided to do a "staycation" with our two teens. The rooms were excellent! Down pillows, comfortable beds - everything was pristine and excellent! We enjoyed a wonderful, complimentary breakfast the next morning. I highly recommend this place! Our whole family enjoyed the stay (with our kids staying across the hall from us!). We were right in the heart of downtown AND just around the corner from Palm Beach proper!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piratical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello Piratical,
So happy to read your ‘EXCELLENT’ review! We are glad you took advantage of a great rate and made a small staycation happen at our hotel!!!! We strive to make each stay a memorable one and I would say that we may have done well on yours…….Glad you took advantage of the AM Skillet hot breakfast as well as our unique downtown location – Palm Beach is right across the bridge behind us – easy walk on a wonderful south Florida day! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime for a staycation or just to pop in for a Starbuck’s coffee or breakfast! See you soon and thanks for the great review!

Sunny Regards,

James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

You can't beat the rates along with the cleanliness and the large suite rooms with a great sectional sofa. The WPB Hyatt Place is no exception. It's a downtown location so not a great vacation hotel location but still not too far from the beach

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Greater8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greater8,
Hello and thanks for the feedback! I am glad we met the consistency you have begun to expect from Hyatt Place – we think our downtown location lends both convenience and ease if here for business or leisure (the beach is one mile away ) and we hope you took advantage of that! Look forward to welcoming you back next time you a are in West Palm Beach!
Sunny Regards,

James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Warm welcome from helpful staff. Staff is this hotel biggest asset. The rest is good standard business hotel: large, clean room with a very comfortable bed. View on parking was a bit sad...but again, i wasn't there on vacation so fine. Breakfast was fine with a choice of donuts and other basic stuff. Overall, a good place to stay at an ok price for west palm beach.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greetings Nick of Paris,
Thanks for recognizing the staff and we appreciate your feedback and the tie you took to write a review. We could not agree more, the staff is what makes our hotel great and we do believe they are our biggest asset. I am happy to hear you found the rooms, breakfast and bed agreeable and they met your needs. We believe in value in our offerings and I hope you did feel we offered a great value for West Palm Beach. Please come back and see us anytime, we look forward to hosting you soon!

Sunny Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I come to the Hyatt Place on Lakeview Ave in West Palm Beach frequently and I have always had a fantastic stay. The rooms and hotel throughout are very clean (I'm a germaphob so this is a big plus), the lobby area is excellent, and the bar and lounge area is perfect for those needing a drink and something to eat. Every time I come, Dave, the bartender has been on point in taking great care of guests... Even the music entertainment can make you forget about any stressful day anyone has had. The front desk staff do a great job in checking guests in quickly, and keeping the breakfast area clean in the morning....nice clean dishes too!!!! And the best is I like how they have implemented a "going green" concept. I look forward to coming here when in town!!! Thank you Hyatt Place West Palm Beach!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnyikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello jnyikos,
Wow! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that we provided a great stay and thanks for your continued loyalty. The cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel are of utmost importance and I happy to hear that you have always found a clean stay with us as the norm. We couldn't’ agree more, Dave is the BEST bartender in town and it shows – glad he was able to take care of you and your guests! Our gallery hosts do a great job in handling guest check-ins while keeping the breakfast tidy – thanks for recognizing them! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay and hope you will find new touches on our ‘Green’ efforts as well! Always a pleasure to host you!

Sunny Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was with a band performing in the area at a private venue in Palm Beach. This location is near an outdoor walking mall with great restaurants. We took the hotel shuttle (free) to eat at the Palm Beach Grill (5 stars) and another day to the beach (10 min away) on Ocean Drive (the ocean is also 5 stars!).
The continental breakfast is easily one of the best. parking was easy with valet or self-park.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is nearest to the parking garage. King bed is best. Set the A/C (inside room as you enter...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazzmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear jazzmgr,

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback and I happy to read that you took advantage of our great locale with access to CityPlace and the wonderful Palm Beaches (best beaches in Florida in our opinion!). I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary local shuttle service as well – it certainly offers convenience to our hotel guests! Our new AM Skillet breakfast has also been met with rave reviews – glad you could enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to West Palm Beach!

Sunny Regards,

James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our room was on the 4th floor , room 421. Very clean and we were able to secure early check-in.
We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding. Bed was comfortable but very close to air conditioning unit which blew on our bed. We had to turn the system off in order for it not to blow on my husband. This made the room a little stuffy. Luckily for us we had beautiful weather and the evenings were cool. We also had two other rooms for our children. Room 416 and room 235. 235 was fine but 416 had a problem with the air conditioning system which our children reported to the front desk in the morning . My children were not able to get a good nights sleep due to the situation. Hotel front desk did give them a 20% discount for the inconvenience. The only reason they did not call in the evening was that we did not get back to the hotel until 11:30 pm and they were exhausted from attending the wedding. Staff is friendly. Just a note about valet parking. It is not available after 11PM. No one informed us about it when we checked in so we had a slight problem when we returned from the wedding. Breakfast was fine. Located close to City Place. Convenient to Flagler Museum and other sites.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with room away from elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Greetings from the Hyatt Place!
Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us while in town for the wedding. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by our A/C units and we have addressed this concern as we take each issue very seriously and will do what it takes to make each guests stay a delightful one. I do see that you discovered the other hidden values such as our clean and comfortable rooms along with our convenient location in the downtown area. Please know that your feedback is vital in improving guest’s stays and ensuring each one of our guests is delighted with their choice in staying at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown.
Safe Travels!
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £84 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing