We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colonia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

From
The moment I stepped into this hotel, the staff was attentive to my needs. The hotel was beautiful, the beds were like heaven, the couch was beautiful, the bathroom perfect. We didn't get an opportunity to use the indoor spa but I wish we had, this hotel is close to everything such as the beach and down town, they have trolleys leaving every hour to both. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Thank u Hyatt!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillannefromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    252
    86
    36
    30
See reviews for
212
193
28
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myakka City, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here overnight for Sunfest and had a great experience. The hotel was easy to find and easy parking. The hotel was walking distance to Sunfest, shopping and restaurants. Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was nice, spacious, nice bathroom, small fridge and a good tv! The free internet worked great!! Was handy that there was food and drinks (alcohol and not) easily accessible at front desk. The breakfast could have left a little more to be desired, but not too bad. I'd recommend the waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_W000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel whilst on a driving tour of Florida and it was perfect from the minute we pulled in the car park and they parked our car for us the room was great they even dropped us off for drinks and dinner then offered to pick us up after but it was only a few hundred metres so we walked

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PageBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when traveling to the Barrett Jackson auto show. We appreciated the location- walking distance to shopping & restaurants, short drive to the beach, and convenient amenities (we appreciated the breakfast). Street traffic was a bit noisy at night and there is no "view" at this hotel, but it was a very affordable and comfortable stay. We appreciated the friendly and attentive staff, especially knowing they were at peak capacity.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaplesMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima, Peru
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Although it was not a 5 star I expected more of the rooms. They have a big sofa at the entrance and a tiny closet,nor drawers and little space at the room itself. You finish placing the clothes at the sofa.
The light is not good. We went to a wedding and practically you cannot see yourself at the time of make up. The mirror is far and does not have a mirror that amplifies.
The a/c was really noisy

The service was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a business traveler oriented hotel the Hyatt Place is definitely the best option in West Palm Beach. Enjoyed the courteousness of the staff and their warm welcoming, the rooms are great and spacious with a modern feel, and the breakfast spread in the morning is really good. As many reviewers have commented the best asset of this property is their staff, they work really hard to make your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel amenities are slightly lacking (ie no pool or garden terrace) but the location is great. The lobby bar is filled with a mix of locals & business travelers & an amazing bartender named Dave who keeps the mood fun & the customers coming back again and again and again. . .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Anne R.
Thanks so much for your feedback – we really appreciate your thoughts and input – Agreed, Dave the bartender is a local favorite here and glad he was able to make you feel at home at our Lobby Bar. Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Sunny Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
723 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing