We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION! GREAT STAFF! GREAT BREAKFAST! GREAT BED! CLEAN ROOMS! BRIGHT LED'S??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well, the title says it all. This is simply one of my favorite hotels. It has all the things in the title, and much more. The management is simply one of the best. Don't be surprised to see the general manager cleaning tables in a tie when he isn't talking to the guests. It is obvious that this energetic example has worn off on the rest of the staff. I am sure the management would not want me to disclose once incident, as they certainly do not want to become our mechanics, but last stay here I pulled our Lexus up to far and caught the bumper on the cement wheel stop in the parking lot. When I backed up it pulled off my entire front molding! The maintenance person happened to be there, happened to have his truck nearby with tools in it, and happened to have worked in a body shop somewhere in his past. He not only got me off the curb, but crawled under the car and put the bumper molding back on! It took him 3 minutes to do what surely would have cost me half a day to accomplish. The fitness room is more adequate than most, as it has dumbbells along with three cardio machines, such as a treadmill. The best part is two hot tubs. They also have a waterfall feature that is either turned off or broken the past several stays, but thats truly being a bit picky. The only complaint I have about this hotel, is they most likely pride themselves in some sort of progressive light switches that contain blue LED's that stare at you during the night unless you find a way to cover them up, which we always do by leaning a seat cushion up against it. I cannot imagine why this feature would be in a room. I suppose there is a balance between a completely darkened room (I prefer) and a subtle light to keep patrons from tripping and stumbling on their way to the bathroom (been there done that as well). The location is simply the best if you want to be downtown. You can walk anywhere, including Climatus Street, City Place (go there, even if on a quick business trip!), the waterfront boardwalk, or next door to the local university campus. We love this hotel and will stay here every time we are in West Palm Beach. Only our stays at the Princeville Resort/Hong Kong Peninsula type hotels and the blue led lights in the room keep us from giving this hotel our 5-star rating. You can't go wrong staying a Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: They are all good. Once we were placed on the first floor towards the street, and we did experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just arrived home from a lovely weekend in West Palm and could not have had a better experience at the Hyatt Place. The property is conveniently located and very well maintained. Front desk staff was charming and attentive at all times. Kudos to David at the lobby bar...he took exceptional care of use and made us feel at home while on vacation. We can't wait to visit again soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KeysCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

From
The moment I stepped into this hotel, the staff was attentive to my needs. The hotel was beautiful, the beds were like heaven, the couch was beautiful, the bathroom perfect. We didn't get an opportunity to use the indoor spa but I wish we had, this hotel is close to everything such as the beach and down town, they have trolleys leaving every hour to both. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Thank u Hyatt!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Jillannefromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here overnight for Sunfest and had a great experience. The hotel was easy to find and easy parking. The hotel was walking distance to Sunfest, shopping and restaurants. Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was nice, spacious, nice bathroom, small fridge and a good tv! The free internet worked great!! Was handy that there was food and drinks (alcohol and not) easily accessible at front desk. The breakfast could have left a little more to be desired, but not too bad. I'd recommend the waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_W000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel whilst on a driving tour of Florida and it was perfect from the minute we pulled in the car park and they parked our car for us the room was great they even dropped us off for drinks and dinner then offered to pick us up after but it was only a few hundred metres so we walked

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PageBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when traveling to the Barrett Jackson auto show. We appreciated the location- walking distance to shopping & restaurants, short drive to the beach, and convenient amenities (we appreciated the breakfast). Street traffic was a bit noisy at night and there is no "view" at this hotel, but it was a very affordable and comfortable stay. We appreciated the friendly and attentive staff, especially knowing they were at peak capacity.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank NaplesMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Although it was not a 5 star I expected more of the rooms. They have a big sofa at the entrance and a tiny closet,nor drawers and little space at the room itself. You finish placing the clothes at the sofa.
The light is not good. We went to a wedding and practically you cannot see yourself at the time of make up. The mirror is far and does not have a mirror that amplifies.
The a/c was really noisy

The service was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
951 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
715 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £120 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing