We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 139 and it was clean. The check in and out people were friendly and proffessional . We stayed on Sunday night and parking lot was well lit and seemed very safe. We would stay here again for sure. They have coffee 24 hours. Good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telephonegirlboydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review! We at Red Roof Inn strive to provide a professional and courteous staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable cost. I look forward to seeing you again on your travels through beautiful West Palm Beach, FL. Best Regards, Laura Hurst, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    44
    42
    28
    41
See reviews for
62
63
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My family of four were in the Palm Beach area several days after driving cross country from California. The Red Roof Inn was one of the more comfortable and THE BEST VALUE lodgings we encountered on our trip. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and accessible. General Manager Laura Hurst was particularly helpful and spared no effort on our behalf. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to traveling friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunflowerGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Gave a rating of 1 because it wouldn't let me submit a zero...The room was so disgustingly filthy that I went across the street to Walmart to buy bleach to sanitize the room. Don't stay here!!!

Room Tip: All scores are less than zero!!! This place is the filthiest hotel I've ever seen in my life. W...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
I am sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. At Red Roof Inn, it is our goal to provide you with clean, comfortable rooms. Please contact me at the Inn and I will be more than happy enough to provide you a refund or a free night voucher for your inconvenience. I will share this review with my staff in our quest to provide future visitors with quality and service. Regards, Laura Hurst, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there for 1 night, booked it in advance.
Unfortunetely our room was inside, so we had to take all our stuff through the lobby, up the elevator all the way to the end of the corridor.
Room was stinky when we got in and the window was so nasty, full of weird white wales...
Very unconvenient to the city, had to drive for another 15 Minutes to downtown Palm Beach.
No real good shopping facilities around. Food at an chinese restaurant which menu was also placed in the room was horrible disgusting.
Never again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridatrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had reservations for two nights, but after checking in I left the next day.. The room was dirty and dated. It had a musky odor. My white socks were black after walking on the rug. The bathroom floor was sticky.. The sheets were stained. I ended up booking a room at the Holiday Inn which was the same price and newly renovated. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I wanted to spend my birthday weekend on West Palm Beach like I have been doing for the past 3 years, because it has great nightlife, cool places to go and superb restaurants.
I made a reservation almost a month in advance to make sure i get a room at the particular time i was going to travel.
Making the story short, yesterday i was supposed to check in and as i walk in the lobby i saw 3 people there upset, but i didn't pay much attention; so when it was my turn to talk to the lady, it was pretty clear that she didn't know what she was doing she left us waiting for 10 minutes while the phone was ringing. Then she came back and said: "Sorry but we are overbooked, so i cant give you the room that you requested on your reservation", at that time i started to get upset because it was ridiculous, and i kept asking how can this be? Thats why you make reservations, to make sure that you get the room at the specified time.
Continuously, her manager came to us, her name tag said Mercedes, Brooklyn NY. She said that the only thing she could do is offer my a room that to me looked like a dog's house "for 10 bucks less", so i declined her offer and then she said that there was nothing else she could do for us. At that time i was tired because i came from Pembroke Pines all the way to wpb for nothing, and upset because i felt insulted by this whole situation; so i decided to cancel "my reservation" and go back home...

Thank you very much for ruining my birthday Red Roof Inn...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We came to Florida for a two week medical course and were looking to pay a reasonable amount for accomidations because of the long stay, this was a horrible choice. We arrived on a Thursday night and were told there were no first floor rooms available. It wasnt long before we found out why, Thursday, Friday and Saturday we saw at least 10 pimps and prostitutes occupying the rooms on the first floor. My husband was an undercover narcotics detective for 20+ years so he had experienced this in his life but I never had. It was obvious when I was standing out side walking my dog and happened to be next to a girl and her pimp when the girl got a call and said ok meet me in the lobby, as we were returning to our room we observed the girl bringing the man from the lobby to a room, while leaving the pimp at the pool. This was not the only thing that went wrong, we noticed on the first night that there was something that looked like blood on our bed spread, I removed it from the bed and returned it to the front desk in the morning, only to find out when we checked out that they charged us $75 for the bed spread, since we had switched hotels and were still in the area we went to the red roof to resolve this, the assistant manager was extrememly rude and said first that we stole the bed spread and then after I demanded she check with the employee whom I had given it to she came back and said that I never gave the woman my room number, which I had at least twice while returning the bedspread. They did give us the credit back but not without an argument that it was justified, even after the employee admitted that I returned it. If you dont mind feeling like taking a million showers when you touch anything in this hotel, or like beeing treated badly by the front desk staff, go ahead and stay here. Had an excellent stay for a reasonable rate at the Residence Inn on the same street for the remaining 9 days...what a difference!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bynjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - West Palm Beach - Northpoint Corporate Park
Extended Stay America - West Pal...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Address: 2421 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing