We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time at a french bistro”

Pistache French Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Pistache French Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Centennial Park
Description: PISTACHE is a Parisian-style French bistro thoughtfully infused with the vibrant tastes of the Mediterranean. Serving up timeless, authentic cuisine created from only the freshest local ingredients and highest-quality imported products. PISTACHE is considered the premier classic dining experience in downtown West Palm Beach. Despite its tasteful, modern European ambience, sophisticated menu, and first-class service, prices are moderate, dishes are unpretentious, and the scene is carefree and casual.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“first time at a french bistro”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Pistache has a lovely atmosphere with indoor and outside seating. I had the soup du jour, made with yellow squash and was excellent! Loved it. For my entree I had the steamed mussels which were pretty good too. Service was nice and professional. Enjoyed my first time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    167
    48
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice bistro”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Pistache is what it says ,a french bristro,and for a french bistro in the USA its a pretty good one.
The menu has the basics,escargots,coq a vin etc ,vey good french bread apparently baked daily. The pome frites are ok. It has a good wine list with french and international wines a little in the pricey range.
Service is very good and the decor makes you feel you are in a Provence or Paris.
Its a good choice for dinning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
347 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One Great Lunch and One Just So So Lunch”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our first lunch at Pistache was great. The bread and butter was as close to what you get in France as I have had in the U.S. The food was excellent, and service was also. We enjoyed it so much that we went back 2 days later. Unfortunately the 2nd experience did not live up to the first. We were greeted by a rather aloof hostess, and then sat at our table for over 15 minutes waiting for a server, who never materialized. We finally flagged down a waiter and asked if he could take our order. We had to ask twice for bread and butter, and were not offered a refill on our iced tea. The food was delicious, but the poor service was a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunky36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I had wanted to try Pistache but had been unable to get reservations each time we tried because of its popularity. However, we stopped for a pre-theater dinner on a Sunday night -- everything was perfect and I understand why this is such a popular spot. We were seated outside without any hesitation. Inside reminded us very much of a Parisian bistro. Our waiter was personable and the wine list is comprehensive and fairly priced,with a good selection of reds and whites.

My husband loved the bread; the butter was just warm enough to be able to spread easily (a little detail that helped make the evening.) We ordered a charcuterie plate and a wonderful salad of roasted winter squash, goat cheese and baby kale. He had the Florida bouillabaisse -- absolutely sensational with shellfish and fennel in a saffron broth -- and I had gnocchi "Pariesienne" with braised rabbit (delicious!) It was difficult making selections, the menu is so appealing and creative. Service was prompt without being rushed, a nice way for us to start our evening.

Since moving to South Florida last year, we've been trying as many restaurants as possible. Pistache pays attention to the little things and gets them right. It is a new favorite and we're already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreasureCoastFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice dining atmosphere. You can sit outdoors or in. The food and service was wonderful. The salmon was cooked to perfection. I would definitely dine here again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistache French Bistro also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Pistache French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing