We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big and tasty burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grease Burger Bar

Grease Burger Bar
Ranked #14 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grease Burger Bar combines award winning 10 oz juicy burgers with Palm Beach's premiere selection of 120 craft beers available by the bottle and on tap. Our kitchen also delivers a menu of exceptional salads, chicken sandwiches, wings and all the tempting sides you'd expect from a classic neighborhood burger spot. Grease looks and feels like something out of NYC's Meat Packing District circa the turn of the century. With a working fireplace, long solid oak bar and steel meat hooks hanging from the ceiling the place is steeped in character. The restaurant also has a sports bar component with 14 flat screen TVs. Grease gets all cable sports packages so every major game is always on. Grease is located in downtown West Palm Beach just a few steps from the Clematis Street fountain and the new Downtown Park. We look forward to seeing you soon !
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big and tasty burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Burgers were really tasty and great. Loved the selection of different, interesting burgers. I had the Brinkman Burger and the deep fried bacon was a fun twist. Reccomend ordering one side of fries to share, the portions are large. Recommend highly for all burger lovers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudbjorg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    127
    50
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloret de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
282 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Tasty hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Grease burger bar is the perfect informal place to have a tasty hamburger, in a kind atmosphere, with a very friendly staff.
We stopped here by chance, and it has been one of the gems of our trip by Florida.
I would repeat again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PezFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good burger great wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I like this bar. Except it gets a bit loud on weekend nights with a band. On a Tuesday night I met a former work colleague here for dinner. I arrived early and had a half dozen wings in Carolina sauce. I was pleased. My favorite wings at present. The bar has a lot of televisions so I was able to watch the Braves, Marlins and NFL preseason as I waited. He finally showed and we both had the organic burger, which is a two ounce smaller burger than the regular ten ounce. It was very good. Shared a side of onion rings. Bartenders made sure we were never thirsty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great burger and fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The burger was cooked a perfect medium rare. It was great. But my fav part were the awesome, also perfectly cooked, sweet potato fries. Oh yummy. Expensive and overpriced but very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gyro5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really good value burger bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Had a very enjoyable meal here. Very good service. There were four of us and we had a variety of dishes and all were very good. The burger I had was very juicy and tasty with the usual excellent side dishes including top quality fries. Good beer too!

Would happily eat there again - great value

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThemaceSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grease Burger Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Grease Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing