We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really great! Not the best location but close to the highway. The rooms were a very nice size and had everything we needed for a long weekend stay! The staff was so helpful and I had a good interaction with each staff member I encountered. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie12travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We appreciate your review. We will be sure to read it at our next morning huddle. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a year ago and now it has gone downhill. The day we got there the bed linen pillows were stained and the pull out couch linens were stained and looked like they just stuffed them back in the bag in the closet without washing them. I also found 3 roaches and about 7 baby roaches the first night !!!!! I advised the front desk and they said they would spray the room. The second night I found 3 more baby roaches...they need real pest control like terminex not the kind you use at home in a jug.... I will never stay at this hotel again. If you choose to stay there check for baby roaches crawling all around the bathroom and sink areas !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wtraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We do take pest control very seriously and contract with a nationally recognized pest elimination service. From your comments they will do an unscheduled deep dive to insure the issue is corrected immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel was wonderful. I loved the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I was pleasantly surprised by having a microwave and fridge included in the room. I loved the staff, especially Christian. He was super helpful and very professional. The appearance and the cleanliness of the exterior and public areas made the facility very inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esile26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such kind words about the hotel and Christian. It is always such an honor to our Associates when they are recognized by our guests. I will be sure that he is recognized for his efforts. I look forward to meeting you the next time you stay at our hotel.

Regards,
Joe Dunann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

First off I stayed at this hotel for over 3 months this time for medical treatment. The staff is like a family to me now. They were always cheerful, very helpful, and caring. The rooms were nice, open floor plan. The housekeeper would give extra towels and pillows if asked for, would spend time deep cleaning. Let me tell you being in a wheelchair post surgery you spend alot of time laying in bed or in the room and so I saw the amount of time the housekeeper cleaned. I am going to be staying with them again for another month in just a few weeks. Very safe hotel and had on site security at evening and thru the night time which was very nice. I disagree with the reviews that say its dirty and or noisy. We love it and will always stay there. I have stayed here greater then 10 times in the last 3 years for extended time. Thank you to Joe the manager for a great staff. If you need anything at all they will help you get it or find it. Always have great ideas for places to visit and places to Eat. We stayed from November 2011- Febuary 2012 and will be staying again in July 2012

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillWPBGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that you always chose our hotel and we love having you and your Mother. We always look forward to seeing your name on our arrivals list. You have said the kindest words and we appreciate it. We love to see you progress with all the hard work that you have to do. Please let me know the next time you are coming and we will get your room ready!

See you soon,
Joe Dunann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I am in transition so I stayed in this facility for a couple of weeks. The staff was extremely professional. They were warm, welcoming, and always helpful. They made you feel welcomed, safe, invited, and seemed to be pleased that you chose their facility over others to enjoy your time. I saw business personnel, people with hospital needs, athletes, religious groups, and families come through and they were absolutely wonderful to all individuals. One of my favorite things was the continental breakfast. I like the set up because there were families that sat together, a place for the person who wanted to sit at a high top, and single tables. The food was always plentiful and tasty. The people responsible for the meals were accommodating, always smiling, even during the rush. One of the management team members after seeing I was here for a while took the time to sit down and chat with me one day. That I thought was extremely personable and really made me feel welcome. There were one or two guest that was obviously not willing to comply with the desires of the hotel and they stood out because, "it's not that type of place". I thought the staff handled it professionally and while I could tell others could not. I had small issues that were not worth mentioning because things went so well, and so smoothly that I could tolerate a few things. So I would suggest this facility to people who are warm, friendly, and looking for professionals to care for and about them during their travels. You can tell they have a lot of pride in where they work. Thank you to Joe and his staff. Go visit them, they will be happy you came.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot and that was fine, I am not sure if a room overlooking the pool or any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Our staff strive to deliver exceptional service everyday. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was our last resort option. Because everything else was booked.
Entrance isn't homey at all. Staff looks bored stiff and not lively. Lounge is too crowded looking and badly layed out.
Rooms are okay. Small kitchen area. Sink was broken. Microwave included plates and cutlery (nice surprise). Counter space is too small.
The layout of the room makes it look cramped and again...not homey.
It's a suite all right but we've had better.
Double check before booking;)

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I read the reviews of this hotel before booking. I was glad to see reviews from folks that really liked the hotel but I was wary of those that complained of dirty or noisy conditions. The hotel must have taken heed of any negative comments because I could not find any dirty or noisy conditions - just a very nice, clean and spacious hotel with a modern and airy greeting/breakfast area, a good area for quick internet use (complimentary, but a little slow) and a very nice continental breakfast with a good variety of healthy and fun foods for business clients as well as vacationing families. The only drawbacks for famiies might be that the pool is only open during daylight hours, but they seem to keep the workout room open 24/7 for guests.

Room Tip: They have very spacious and well designed handicapped rooms. Also, the pool appears to be handicappe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chitown_MOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
256 reviews
0 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
670 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
153 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Address: 2437 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#15 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £97 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach hotel is centrally located between Palm Beach Gardens and the Palm Beach Outlets, four miles from the Port of Palm Beach. Travelers will appreciate our complimentary hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, and parking. Spend some free time enjoying the outdoor pool or fit in a work out at the 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location offers convenient access to some of West Palm Beach's most interesting attractions and landmarks such as Downtown West Palm Beach, the Kravis Center, Clematis Street, and City Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing