We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
424 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Boring location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

First time staying at a Homewood Suites. I love the idea of having a suite plus a true kitchen with stainless appliances including full size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Pots, pans, utensils, and dinnerware are also included. The hotel also has 2 gas BBQ's near the pool with tables and chairs if you would like to BBQ and eat outside. Sometimes the cooking smells in the hallway were a little strong. You definitely know who is cooking. This hotel does NOT have a hot tub by the pool which I really could have used after driving 1300 miles. Overall, the service is outstanding as most Hilton family hotels are. The carpeting in the hallways needs replacing but I would rate the hotel a 4 of 5 for cleanliness. There isn't too much to do close by. The choices are to go about 5 miles south east to downtown West Palm Beach or 7 miles north to Palm Beach Gardens. If you are looking for nightlife, choose a different location. This would be a great place for a business traveller that is looking for a home away from home.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the inside viewing the pool. Not much of a view on the odd numbered exte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Scott R,

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments about our staff at the Homewood Suites West Palm Beach. It's always wonderful to receive recognition from guests like you on the excellent service our staff delivered during your stay. I'll be certain to pass on your kind words. I never get tired of hearing that our hotel is clean!! We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.


Repectfully,

Jennifer Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    150
    75
    34
    23
See reviews for
233
114
49
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel, staff, amenities, location, heated pool, gym and extremely warm & polite staff make this a 5 + star place to stay when in West Palm Beach. #1 for FLORIDA;The hotel, staff, amenities, location, heated pool, gym and extremely warm & polite staff make this a 5 + star place to stay when in West Palm Beach. #1 for FLORIDA;

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Dan S,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at the Homewood Suites in West Palm Beach. We appreciate you and your family for choosing our hotel while visiting Florida, and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our clean accommodations, and the warm hospitality of our staff. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. We look forward to it!

Respectfully,

Jennifer Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I really enjoy all the amenities, comfort, convenience, and overall service of the Hotel & staff. I recommend anyone with a small family or a couples getaway to take full advantage of the Homewood Suites experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Warren B,

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments about our staff at the Homewood Suites West Palm Beach. It's always wonderful to receive recognition from guests like you on the excellent service our staff delivered during your stay. I'll be certain to pass on your kind words. We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Respectfully,

Jennifer Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A good night's stay prior to a cruise. We checked in at about 1am and had a very nice room. Ate breakfast next morning which was fine. They even gave us a goody bag upon departure. Nice hotel/suite close to hospitals in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hixonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I am part of a team of four individuals that travels extensively for business, we always stay at the Homewood Suites when possible. The staff and management at this hotel were outstanding. When we brought a concern we had the first night to management's attention, they took care of it immediately. Check in and check out were easy and fast. I love having the kitchen in my room, it gives me the flexibility to bring back left overs from the restaurants we eat at and not waste food. When we need a quiet place for the four of us to meet and go over some documents for business, they made a small conference room available to us at no charge. We will be staying at this hotel again same time next year when we are in the area for business. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Wow, what a great hotel. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much upon booking this hotel as I just needed a room for one night and chose this particular hotel last minute. Staff was super friendly during the check-in and check-out process and the room was a great size and I love having a kitchen in the room. Also, I saw a menu on the refrigerator in the room and saw they feed you dinner during the week Monday - Thursday and breakfast every day at no charge. What a bonus! I only stayed here for one night but did check out the breakfast in the morning. Coffee was tasty and I was all over the waffle machine. That thing is awesome.
I have asthma so a clean, non-smoking room is what i look for. The room was super clean ( i even checked the fan blades and those were free of dust) and I could breathe easily in the room. Bed was comfortable and large and the bedding was nice and fluffy. This hotel is close to I95 so meeting up with my friends in Palm Beach Gardens took me 10 minutes. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Well done Homewood Suites! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It was only one night but very impressed. If you have a chance to stay at a Homewood Suites....DO IT. Great suite with full kitchen. They had a complimentary full breakfast but I didn't get to take advantage of due my other commitments. Staff was grea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TNMAUCK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing