We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience....:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's 50's Diner

Nick's 50's Diner
Ranked #30 of 660 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great experience....:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were in Florida on vacation and stopped for breakfast at Nicks's on a recommendation. I loved the "soda shop" atmosphere and the place was hoppin. I ordered Bananas Foster Waffles and they literally were the best waffles I ever tasted! Our waitress amber was super nice and the owner Alyssa came out to greet us since we were from out of town and I wanted to let her know how impressed I was. She was actually in the kitchen working and it was nice to see an owner be so hands on with her restaurant. She even gave me a Nick's Diner t-shirt....well worth the stop!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BexyJo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    60
    24
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I went to the restaurant expecting great diner food. Particularly I was in the mood for lunch. The food was just okay. The food lacked seasoning. The waitresses were okay but that the decor was right on point.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhoIWasMeant2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Original”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice , original old time diner. It has a good variety on the menu, from breakfast collaborations, to sandwiches with specialties to coffees & sodas very unique, I thought the prices were maybe a little high but the food was very good & the service was very good. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonRFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Takes You Back in Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The morning breakfast service was slow and there was hardly any one else in the restaurant on a Saturday at 7:30 a.m.The food was pretty standard and the breakfast prices were high. Loved the retro diner look and it would be a fun place for lunch if you are up for a real mikshake and a burger.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Classic Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Nick's is the diner you last saw in a movie, or on TV in Happy Days. Classic 50's auto advertising materials adorn the walls, the booths are red vinyl, the cokes are cold and the burgers are hot. We love it for a quick, hot and well-made breakfast, or a quick and decent lunch. the home made chicken noodle soup is particularly good. On vacation with the family>? Go to Nick's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's 50's Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nick's 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing