We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic oasis in west palm beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Ilhabela, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“romantic oasis in west palm beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was very surprised by Biba Hotel. Me and my boyfriend wanted a more relaxed and calm hotel, and Biba was perfect! The rooms are clean and beautiful, with modern furniture and colors, and our king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is very romantic and ideal for couples. It has lovely gardens and the rooms are very reserved, hidden amongst plants, trees and small corridors. The pool was very welcome with the summer heat and the staff is beyond friendly, always ready to help out. The wifi worked perfectly and the only thing we missed was a mini bar or something to store food, but they offered us a cooler to store our things and we just changed the ice now and then. It is a quiet and reserved hotel, not many children running around and the music playing from the speakers by the pool is very chill and has a Buddha Bar feel to it. Perfect hotel for couples wanting some quiet & romantic time together!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a king size bed and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    187
    74
    32
    32
See reviews for
85
171
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was very impressed with Biba, felt like we went back in time and loved it! Very clean and comfortable rooms, Bath and Bodyworks toiletries were a plus with me too. Pool and grounds were well cared for and made for a super tranqel experiance all around. Everything, beginning from the friendly check in to check out, was a good experiance. Also the area is not bad at all, just old and I think sometimes people get the two confussed. We will be back, as long as they keep the chicy vibe and rates stay low.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennsskylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The rooms were nice, painted in funny colors. It is basic, but everything you need is there. Very comfortable beds. For breakfast there was juice, coffee, croissants and cereal. Front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key west
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

initially we had planned to go camping, but rain and heavy winds made us decide to take an inexpensive motel room. We didn't expect much, when we found on line Hotel Biba in WPB situated close to a busy street. What a nice surprise - the friendly check in, the cool atmosphere, the little bar...The room was well equipped and very clean. Breakfast included and no additional parking fees. It was perfect for our needs. Walking distance to an excellent little museum "The Norton Collection" and the neighborhood El Cid is very save to walk or to bike along beautifully designed homes each in a different style, but with exquisit taste, strolling along Mango and Poinsiana trees into busy downtown...quite a treat indeed.

Room Tip: away from the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erijoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Did not look like the pictures. Ok room. Pool was ok. The area around the hotel was a bit scary. The AC in the room sounded like a tractor, even if fan was set on low.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I loved how this place was chic and contemporary and had a lovely courtyard and pool. Only tiny problem was I had specified I wanted a room by the pool, but they had given my room to someone else and wasnt able to change it or offer a discount. Also on their web site it said a DJ would be on and as we were heading to Miami for the music conference we were excitied to get it the party started! When I asked, the woman on reception said the web site was out of date and would not be a dj. Also, not a lot of room for sunbathing around the pool, ended up sitting on the edge of the pool. But it is a lovely little place and I would go back again (I would just double check with them about the room with a pool view!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Loved the historic roadside inn vibe redone sort of contemporary. Also the low key continental breakfast croissants, fruit, coffee, were fine and a nice little outdoor seating area. Great sushi restaurant across the street too. The biggest bummer was the air conditioning - the thermostat was in the hall not in the room, so I got blasted with cold air. First night, the front desk found it in the middle of the night and shut it off for me. The second night I shut it off, but someone turned it back on in the middle of the night and froze me - they probably got too hot. Anyway, if it wasn't for that, I would have liked the place much more - it was really inexpensive on Hotwire, but for a little investment, the owners could have a really great place, get better reviews, and charge a little more.

Room Tip: Make sure there is a thermostat in your room, not in the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTChimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach
Hotel Biba West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing