We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Biba
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just got married at this lovely little hotel. Being a native of WPB I can remember when this historic little inn was nothing more than the Mt. Vernon Motor lodge, you can imagine what that was like.
When we were first searching for venues to be married we were faced with very strict rules in most venues about what time we could access the space, we were "encouraged" to use the in-house caterers, there were tons of rules on just about everything. At Hotel Biba, we found the management (Thanks, Jonathan!) to be flexible, cool and accommodating. We stayed for the weekend and had our wedding guest staying, too. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and courteous. The pool is huge and open late and there are great places to get breakfast/lunch/dinner, all within walking distance, however you need to know where to go (being a native, I do.). They also put out a very nice breakfast spread in the morning with croissants bigger than your hand!
They let us decorate and bring in our own caterer, all for a VERY reasonable fee. I don't think they told us "no" on any occasion. We had music playing and about 100 guests for the main event, I don't think any of the other guests even complained about us, ha!
It couldn't have been a more beautiful event and everyone is still talking about how very "us" the hotel and the entire evening turned out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    193
    78
    34
    32
See reviews for
87
178
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really like this little hotel. It's simple, clean, and neat and perfect for a one night stay as we used it. It's a little off the beaten path, but if you're looking for a nice little stopover in West Palm, you can't beat this one. And for the price, it's unbelievable. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance unless you're a sushi fan (across the street), otherwise you'll need to drive around to find one. But they do a nice free breakfast with just enough to start the day off right. It's in no way a five star hotel, but if you're looking for charm, friendly staff, and a nice clean place to lay your head for the evening, you can't do much better that here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A fantastic hotel. From previous I can see that it has gone/going through refurb. We had a finished room and it was stunning. For the price it was unbelievable. So clean, crisp and well decorated. Just passing through on our honeymoon but this hotel made it feel much more than that.

Staff were really friendly and breakfast was so so good!! The staff member chatting away as well which was really nice. You can eat inside or on the terrace.

If you do stay just request a completed room. They seem like they should all be finished soon.

Only reason for the 4 stars is we left the area next day to drive along the coast so not to knowledgable on how good location is. Although it seemed fine :)

Thanks Biba for a great stay. Would DEFINATELY stay again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TommyHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I would have given this spot 1 circle if it weren't for the staff who seemed friendly enough. We stayed here as we had an early flight out of West Palm Beach and this was near enough and reasonably priced. You really get what you pay for, the "hotel" is in a bad location if you don't have a car so we had to get a taxi to a nicer area. The room was small, run down but it seemed clean. I wouldn't recommend staying here. You can probably find something a hell of a lot nicer for a little bit more money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funyoungIrishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We travelled with another couple and booked two rooms in April 2013. Our room was very damp and there were quite a few ants coming in around the windows if we left them open. The room we had would rate less than a 2 out of 5. The other couple did not have the same problems and were moderately comfortable rating their room at a 3 out of 5. The hotel staff were great. The housekeeping staff always made sure you had what you needed, and the young woman who ran the pool bar at night was friendly and outgoing. The staff and pool area really are the only reason I would even give this place a 4 out 5. The location of the hotel did not seem ideal. I felt we were a little far from everything, but since we had a vehicle it was not too bad. I would not feel safe walking around area at night. The breakfast in the morning was quite good and the atmosphere on the patio area was nice. I would recommend this hotel because of its value for the area, but would not suggest it if you have high expectations for room comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms on left side of office seemed a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would say it's a pretty honest place to stay.

Reception desk people and the manager were really disposable and helpful, not to say quite polite.

The room is clean and the shower is good. The breakfast is kind of poor, in Best Western you'd probably get a better breakfast.

Please ask for newer rooms. The new ones are really nice and have split AC, older was have wall mounted which can be rather noisy.

Wifi signal was amazing, the fastest internet I've got in a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for new renovated rooms. The old ones are dirtier and AC is quite louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luisotaviomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A few blocks south of downtown, right off US 1, in a mostly residential area. Its a small "hotel" - nice clean comfortable rooms. Daily breakfast and pool, neither of which I was able to try out. I stayed there when I took my son to college. It doesn't have all the luxuries of the larger chain hotels, but it is quaint. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Property: Hotel Biba
Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach
Hotel Biba West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing